# **APPENDIX 2**

## **PUBLIC HEARINGS**

Canberra – Thursday 13 April 2006

#### Current and Former staff-elected Board Directors of the ABC

Mr Quentin Demspter, Private capacity

Ms Kirsten Garrett, Private capacity

Mr Ian Henschke, Former board director

Ms Ramona Koval, Private capacity

#### Friends of the ABC

Mr Darce Cassidy, Immediate Past President (South Australia)

Ms Jill Greenwell, President (ACT and Region)

#### **Community and Public Sector Union**

Mr Graeme Thomson, ABC Section Secretary

## Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance

Mr Christopher Warren

### Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Rohan Buettel, General Manager, Public Broadcasting