APPENDIX 2

Witnesses at Public Hearings

<u> 17 September 2003 – Canberra</u>

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr Mark Heazlett, Branch Manager, Telstra Branch Mr David Yarra, Acting General Manager, Asset Management Group

<u> 30 September 2003 – Sydney</u>

Country Women's Association of New South Wales

Mrs Margaret Brown, Chair, Study and Investigation Committee

Community and Public Sector Union

Ms Larissa Andelman, Assistant Secretary, Communications Division

Professor Robert Walker and Mrs Betty Con Walker

Local Government Association of New South Wales and Shires Association of New South Wales

Councillor Phyllis Miller, President, Shires Association of New South Wales Councillor Allan Smith, Executive Member, Local Government Association of New South Wales Mr Shaun McBride, Senior Policy Officer, Local Government Association of New South Wales and Shires Association of New South Wales

Australian Telecommunications Users Group Ltd.

Mrs Rosemary Sinclair, Managing Director

Communications Telecommunications Network

Ms Teresa Corbin, Executive Officer

JP Morgan Australia

Mrs Sofie Becaus, Vice President Mr Stephen Chipkin, Managing Director Ms Angela Karl, Analyst

Combined Pensions and Superannuants Association of New South Wales

Mrs Maureen Ballantine, Assistant State Secretary Mr Bruce Hutton, Vice President Mr Mario Mifsud, State President

Australian Council of Social Service

Mr Christopher Dodds, Telecommunications Adviser Ms Megan Mitchell, Director Mr Philip O'Donoghue, Deputy Director

AAPT Ltd.

Ms Jennifer Fox, Regulator Counsel Mr David Havyatt, Head of Regulatory Affairs

ABN AMRO Rothschild

Mrs Catherine Brenner, Director AMRO Corporate Finance Mr Patrick Broughton, Executive Director, Equity Capital Markets Mr Jim Butler, Director, Rothschild Corporate Finance Mr Steve McCann, Managing Director and Head of Equity Capital Markets

Small Enterprise Telecommunications Centre Ltd.

Mr Ewan Brown, Executive Director Mr Gordon Frend, Director

<u> 1 October 2003 – Dubbo</u>

Mr Peter Andren MP and Mr Tony Windsor MP

Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union, NSW Postal and Telecommunications Branch

Mr Shane Murphy, Branch Organiser

Central Macquarie Business Group

Mr Joe Knagge, Chairman Miss Justine Brotherton, Promotions and Economic Development Officer, Gilgandra Shire Council Ms Juliet Duffy, Executive Officer, Orana Regional Development Board Mr Thomas Warren, Chief Executive Officer, Orana Development and Employment Council Mr Robert Geraghty, General Manager, Coonabaraban Shire Council Mr Darren Kennaugh, IT Manager, Gilgandra Shire Council

Mr Dick Estens

NSW Farmers Association

Mr David Clarke, Executive Councillor Mr Graham Brown, Executive Councillor, Rural Affairs Committee Mr Darren Cameron, Manager, Government Relations

Mr Mark Olson

Mr John Moffitt

<u> 2 October 2003 – Canberra</u>

Consumers Federation of Australia:

Mr David Tennant, Executive Member Ms Anna Stewart, Secretary

National Rural Health Alliance

Mr Gordon Gregory, Executive Director

Citizens Against Selling Telstra

Mr James Sinnamon, Media Spokesperson Mr William Alford, Member

Communications Expert Group Pty Ltd

Dr Walter Green, Director

Competitive Carriers Coalition:

Mr David Forman, Director, Corporate Affairs and Regulatory, Comindico Mr Ian Slattery, General Manager, Primus Telecom Mr Rajiv Jayawardena, Manager, Planning and Regulatory, PowerTel Limited

Western Australian Farmers Federation

Mr Ross Hardwick, Executive Officer, Economics, Farm Business and Transport

National Farmers Federation

Mr Mark Needham, Policy Manager, Telecommunications

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Mr Bill Scales, Group Managing Director, Corporate Relations and Government Affairs
Mr John Stanhope, Chief Finance Officer and Group Managing Director, Finance and Administration
Dr Paul Paterson, Director, Regulatory, Corporate Relations and Government Affairs
Mr David Field, General Counsel, Regulatory, Corporate Relations and Government Affairs

Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union

Mr Colin Cooper, Divisional President Ms Rosalind Eason, Senior Industrial Researcher

<u> 3 October 2003 – Nambour</u>

Hon Paul Lucas MP, Queensland Minister for Innovation and Information Economy

Mr Les Hadlow, President, Nambour Chamber of Commerce

Mr Barry Rowe, Maroochy Combined Chambers of Commerce

Mr Brian Symons, Member, Yandina Chamber of Commerce

Mr Harvey Bryce and Mr Greg Newton

Telecommunications and Disability Consumer Representation (TEDICORE)

Ms Gunela Astbrink, Policy Adviser

Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union, Telecommunications and Services Branch Queensland

Mr Steven Mason, Secretary

Professor John Quiggin, Australian Research Council Federation Fellow, School of Economics and School of Political Science and International Studies, University of Queensland

Mrs Judith Costigan

Ms Coleen Giles

Mr Gregory Pitman

Mr Anthony Pitt

<u> 7 October 2003 – Canberra</u>

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Chris Cheah, Chief General Manager, Telecommunications Mr Colin Lyons, General Manager, Telecommunications Competition and Consumer Mr Simon Bryant, General Manager, Regional Communications Policy Mr Brenton Thomas, General Manager, Enterprise and Infrastructure Mr Philip Allnut, General Manager, ICT Industry Development Mr Kim Allen, Senior Adviser, Legal Group

Department of Finance and Administration

Mr David Yarra, Acting General Manager, Asset Management Group Mr Mark Heazlett, Branch Manager, Telstra Branch

Australian Communications Authority

Dr Bob Horton, Deputy Chair; Dr Roslyn Kelleher, Senior Executive Manager, Telecommunications Mr John Neil, Executive Manager, Telecommunications Analysis Group Mr Allan Major, Director, Industry Analysis Team

<u> 14 October 2003 – Canberra</u>

National Competition Council

Mr John Feil, Executive Director Mr Alan Johnstone, Director, Government Business and Regulation

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Ed Willett, Commissioner; Mr Brian Cassidy, Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Telecommunications