## Appendix 1

## **List of Submissions**

1	Mr Aldo Taranto
2	Mr Ron Lomax
3	Dr Alan Bundy
4	Great Lakes Library Service
5	Maclean Shire Council
6	Hay Shire Council
7	Ms Ruth Campbell-Hicks
8	City of Sydney
9	Banana Shire Council
9a	Banana Shire Council
10	Longreach Shire Library
11	Whitsunday Shire Council
12	National Office for the Information Economy (NOIE)
13	Wingecarribee Shire Council
14	Casey-Cardinia Library Corporation
15	National Working Group for TAFE Library Services
15a	National Working Group for TAFE Library Services
15b	National Working Group for TAFE Library Services
16	Pine Rivers Shire Council
17	Ms Annie Weaver
18	Defence Science and Technology Organisation Research Library
19	National Library of Australia
19a	National Library of Australia

20	LEARN Network (South Australian TAFE Learning Resource Centres and Libraries)
21	City of Fremantle
22	Pormpuraaw Community Council
23	Mr Colin Dunnett
24	Macquarie Regional Library
25	Council of the Shire of Cardwell
26	Crookwell Shire Council
27	Gannawarra Library Service, Shire of Gannawarra
28	Friends of Nunawading Libraries
29	Victorian Association of TAFE Libraries
30	Shoalhaven City Library
31	Darwin Public Libraries
32	University of South Australia Library
33	Unley Library Service
34	Victoria University of Technology
35	Ms Jane Florance
36	Maitland City Council
37	Ms Stephanie McDonald
38	Ms Phillipa Webb
39	Eastern Regional Libraries Corporation
40	Willoughby City Council
41	Monash Public Library Service
42	Hawkesbury City Council Library Service
43	Interim Steering Committee, Public Libraries Australia
44	William Grundt Memorial Library

45	Mount Gambier Public Library
46	Richmond-Tweed Regional Library
47	Macedon Ranges Shire Council
48	Dr M. M. Brandl
49	Penrith City Library
50	Beaudesert Library
51	Caloundra City Libraries
52	Holroyd City Council
53	Ms Mary Anne Temby
54	Southern Tablelands Regional Library
55	Shire of Broomehill
56	Country Public Libraries Association of NSW
57	Geelong Regional Library
58	Monaro Regional Library and Information Service
59	Johnstone Shire Council
60	Australian School Library Association
61	Law School and Medical Library, University of Western Australia
62	Ms Tabitha Merrell
63	City of Stirling Public Libraries
64	Central West Libraries
65	Queensland Public Library Association
66	Cottesloe, Peppermint Grove and Mosman Park Library
67	Lismore Public Library
68	Salisbury Public Library Service
69	Parkes Shire Council
70	Council of School Library Associations of South Australia

71	The Buddhist Discussion Centre (Upwey) Ltd.
72	Mr Chris Taylor
73	Mr Colin Fong
74	Association of Parliamentary Libraries of Australasia (APLA)
75	Australian Subject Gateways Forum
76	Parramatta City Library
77	City of Armadale
78	Manjimup Public Library
79	Singleton Shire Council
80	Ipswich Library and Information Service, Ipswich City Council
81	Victorian Public Library and Information Network (VICLINK) and Country Public Libraries Group (CPLG)
82	City of Norwood, Payneham and St Peters Library Service
83	Corporation of the Town of Walkerville
84	Ms Tracy Bushell
85	State Library of Tasmania
85a	State Library of Tasmania
86	Queensland University of Technology Faculty of Information Technology
87	Central Northern Libraries
88	Mr Martin Field
89	Shorelink Library Network
89a	Shorelink Library Network
90	Mr Richard Goodwin
91	Victorian Association for Library Automation Inc.
92	Australian Libraries Copyright Committee
93	Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA)

93a	Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA)
93b	Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA)
94	Centre for Community Networking Research, School of Information Management Syustems, Monash University
94a	Centre for Community Networking Research, School of Information Management Syustems, Monash University
95	Federal Libraries Information Network
96	Prospect Library
97	School Library Association of Queensland
98	Central Highlands Regional Library Corporation
99	Wimmera Regional Library Corporation
100	Newcastle Region Library
101	City of Bayswater
102	Campbelltown City Council
103	Library of Queensland
104	Kinetica Advisory Committee, National Library
105	City of Cockburn Public Library and Information Service
106	Yarra Plenty Regional Library Service
107	Break O'Day Council
108	Hurstville City Library and Information Service
109	Ms Elizabeth Swan
110	Buloke Shire Council
111	Richmond-Tweed Regional LibraryTweed Shire
112	Online Projects Team, Vicnet, State Library of Victoria
113	Baulkham Hills Shire Library Service
114	Metropolitan Public Libraries Association
115	Australian Institute of Criminology

116	Armidale Dumaresq Council
117	Wolanski Foundation
117a	Wolanski Foundation
118	Noosa Council Library Service
119	City of Nedlands Library Service
120	The City of Joondalup
121	Cambridge Library
122	Mr Anthony Schlink
123	Council of Australian University Librarians
124	Municipal Association of Victoria
125	Australian Broadcasting Corporation
126	Library Board of Victoria
127	Council of Australian State Libraries
128	Copyright Agency Limited
129	UNILINC Limited
130	Library Council of New South Wales
130a	State Library of New South Wales
130b	State Library of New South Wales
131	Rockingham Regional Campus Community Library
132	State Library of Western Australia
133	Central Murray Regional Public Library
134	Prince of Wales Hospital
135	Wattle Range Council
136	Hastings Council – Corporate and Community Services Division
137	ACT Department of Urban Services
138	Townsville Public Library Service

139	Community Tele-Services Australia Inc and the Communications Experts Group Pty Ltd
140	Burdekin Shire Council
141	Town of Victoria Park
142	Northern Territory Library and Information Service
143	City of Swan
144	Australian Library and Information Association (Victorian Branch)
144a	Australian Library and Information Association (Victorian Branch)
145	Western Australian Council of State School Organisations Inc.
146	Council of Library Administrators of South Australia and PLAIN Central Services
147	State Library of South Australia
148	Australian Bureau of Statistics, Library Extension Program
149	Australian Local Government Association
150	Cooloola Shire Council
151	Crookwell Shire Council
152	The University of Newcastle
153	Central Queensland University
154	Syntropy Pty Limited
155	Queensland Government