Appendix 2

Witnesses at public hearings

Wednesday, 12 November 2003 - Canberra

Alice Springs Film and Television Australia

Mr Christopher Tangey,

Comindico

Mr John Stuckey, Chief Executive Officer

Mr David Forman, Director, Corporate Affairs and Regulatory

Small Enterprise Telecommunications Centre Ltd (SETEL)

Mr Ewan Brown, Executive Director

Dr Michael Bourk, Policy Consultant

Communications Expert Group

Dr Walter Green

TransACT Communications

Mr Robin Eckermann, Chief Architect

Mrs Dianne O'Hara, Company Secretary and Regulatory Manager

Mr Tom Worthington – private capacity

Telstra Corporation Ltd

Mr Bill Scales, Group Managing Director, Regulatory, Corporate Relations and Human Resources

Dr Tony Warren, Group Manager, Regulatory Strategy

Mr Denis Mullane, General Manager, Data Business Development

Thursday, 13 November 2003, Sydney

Australian Telecommunications Users Group (ATUG)

Mrs Rosemary Sinclair, Managing Director

Mr Brian Beckor, Callpoint Pty Ltd: Member ATUG

Dr Paul Brooks, Founder and Managing Partner, Brooks Worrad and Partners; Member ATUG

Macquarie Corporate Telecommunications

Mr Maha Krishnapillai, National Executive Strategy

SingTel Optus Pty Ltd

Mr Scott Lorson, Consumer and Multimedia Marketing Director

Mr Paul Fletcher, Director, Corporate and Regulatory Affairs

Blacktown City Council

Mr Craig Dalli, Manager, Governance and Support Services

Vertical Telecoms Pty Ltd (Vertel)

Mr Andrew Findlay, Managing Director

Paul Budde Communication Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Budde, Managing Director

Mr Malcolm Moore – private capacity

Personal Broadband Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Campbell Nicholas, Company Secretary

Mr Charles Reed, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jonathan Withers, Chief Technical Officer

Monday, 2 February 2004, Nerang, Queensland

Gold Coast City Council

Mr Grayson Perry, Manager, Economic Development

Ms Sarah Cobb, Senior Business Development Officer

Gold Coast Region Information Technology Forum Inc

Mr Geoffrey Provest, Chairman

Mr Neil McKee, Deputy Chairman

Delfin Lend Lease Ltd

Mr Carl Bruhn, Project Director, Varsity Lakes

Bond Wireless

Dr Clarence Tan, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman

Mr Christopher Lane, Chief Technical Officer, Coastalwatch Holdings Pty Ltd

Silver Communities Pty Ltd

Mr Bruce Barclay, Managing Director

Norlink Communications Ltd

Mr Keith Davidson, Chief Executive Officer

Bits on Light Pty Ltd

Mr Robert Farago, Director

Network Technology (Australia) Pty Ltd trading as OntheNet

Mr Tak Woo, Managing Director

Tuesday, 3 February 2004, Nerang, Queensland

Uecomm Ltd

Mr Graeme Ridler, State Manager, Queensland

Mr Brendan Park, Director, Products and Marketing, Melbourne Head Office

Australian Communication Exchange Ltd

Mr Leonard Bytheway, Chief Executive Officer

Telecommunications and Disability Consumer Representation

Ms Gunela Astbrink, Policy Advisor

Nexium Telecommunications

Mr Andras Deme, General Manager

Miss Megan McGregor, Commercial and Regulatory Manager

John Flynn Hospital; John Flynn Medical Centre Tenants Association; South Coast Radiology; and East Coast Cancer Council

Mr Lloyd Hill, Director of Hospital

Thursday, 5 February 2004, Ballarat, Victoria

City of Ballarat

Mayor David Vendy

Mr David Keenan, Executive Director, Economic Development

cBallarat

Ms Maria Angeloni, Executive Director

University of Ballarat

Mr Robert Hook, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Finance and Development

Mr Jeffrey Dowsley, Manager, Information and Communications Technology Strategy and Planning

Neighborhood Cable Pty Ltd

Mr Fred Grossman, Chief Operating Officer

Mr Jeffrey Feldman, Commercial Manager

Mrs Sari Baird, Company Secretary

Telecommunications Industry Ombudsman

Mr John Pinnock, Ombudsman

Primus Telecommunications Pty Ltd

Mr Ian Slattery, General Manager, Regulatory

Mr Roger Nicoll, General Manager, Planning and Interconnect

Australian Industry Group

Mrs Gillian Gribble, Senior Industry and Policy Adviser

Mr Dean Wickenton, Economist

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Mr Ed Willett, Commissioner

Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager, Telecommunications

Wednesday, 10 March 2004, Canberra

Australian Communications Industry Forum

Ms Johanna Plante, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Terry Andersen, Project Manager, Operations Codes Reference Panel

Competitive Carriers' Coalition

Mr David Forman, Director, Corporate Affairs & Regulatory, Comindico

Mr Rajiv Jayawardena, Manager, Industry Services, PowerTel Limited

Mr Ian Slattery, General Manager Regulation, Primus Telecom

Mr Steve Wright, Director, Stakeholders Relations, Hutchison Telecommunications

Department of Communications Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Chris Cheah, Chief General Manager, Telecommunications Division

Mr Colin Lyons, General Manager, Telecommunications Competition and Consumer Branch, Telecommunications Division

Mr Simon Bryant, General Manager, Regional Communications Policy, Telecommunications Division

Tuesday, 30 March 2004, Canberra

National Office for the Information Economy

Mr John Grant, Acting Chief Executive Officer

Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, General Manager, Access and International