APPENDIX 2

LIST OF WITNESSES

Canberra - Friday, 4 May 2001

Canbet Ltd

• Mr Richard Farmer, Chairman

Centrebet

• Mr Piers Morgan, General Manager

Jupiters Ltd

• Mr Rob Hines, Group General Manager

Australian Racing Board

- Mr Robert Charley, Chairman
- Mr Andrew Harding, Executive Officer

Australian Registered Bookmakers' Advisory Council

- Dr Jack Ashman, Chairman
- Mr Tim Ryan, Member, Internet Betting Subcommittee

TAB Ltd

- Mr Warren Wilson, Managing Director
- Mr Peter Fletcher, Public Affairs Managing Director

TABCORP Holdings

• Mr David Charles, General Manager, Government Affairs

Golden Casket Lotteries Lotteries Commission of SA Lotteries Commission of WA Tattersall's Sweeps Pty Ltd

• Mr Bill Thornton, Chief Executive

Tattersall's Holdings Pty Ltd

• Mr John Mortimore, General Manager

Federation of Australian Commercial Television Stations (FACTS)

- Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer
- Ms Susan Oddie, General Manager, Business Affairs, Network 10

Festival of Light (SA)

• Mrs Roslyn Phillips, Research Officer

Baptist Community Services (SA) Inc

• Mr Paul Madden, Executive Director

The Federal Group

- Mr Gregory Farrell, Managing Director
- Mr John Farrell, Director, Business Development

Australian Casino Association

- Mr Chris Downy, Executive Director
- Mr Gregory Farrell, Deputy Chair, Online Gambling Taskforce
- Dr Rob Campbell, Consultant, ACIL

Lasseters Online

• Ms Joanne Pafumi, Consultant

Northern Territory Government

• Mr Tony Clark, Director Policy & Legislation Development, Planning and Strategic Development Division, NT Department of Industries and Business

Western Australian Government

- Mrs Petrice Judge, Director of Federal Affairs, Office of Premier and Cabinet
- Mr Ray Bennett, CEO, WA TAB
- Mr Jon Nichols, Manager, Policy and Executive Support, Office of Racing and Gaming
- Ms Jan Stewart, CEO, Lotteries Commission of WA

Internet Industry Association

• Mr Peter Coroneos, Executive Director

Electronic Frontiers Australia

• Ms Irene Graham, Executive Director

National Office for the Information Economy

- Mr Keith Besgrove, Acting Chief General Manager, Business and Community Online Group
- Mr Tom Dale, General Manager, Regulatory