

## Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services

### **Chairman** Mr Ripoll MP

#### **Members**

Senator Boyce Senator Cormann Mr Smith MP Mr Fletcher MP Ms Smyth MP Mr Griffin MP Senator Stephens Senator Thistlethwaite

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Parliamentary Joint Committee on
Corporations and Financial
Services
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

**Tel:** 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

**Email:** 

corporations.joint@aph.gov.au

#### **Internet:**

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporationsctte/index.htm

# Inquiry into the collapse of Trio Capital

Date: 23 September 2011

**Start:** 11.30 am

**Venue:** Clifton's Conference Rooms, Sydney

Address: Level 6, 190 George St, Sydney

11.20 12.15	m _ m
11.30 am – 12.15 pm	The Treasury Mr Jim Murphy, Executive Director Markets Mr Jonathan Rollings, Principal Advisor for Financial Systems Ms Sue Vroombout, General Manger, Retail Investment Division Mr Nigel Murray, Manager Personal Retirement Income Division
12.15 pm – 1.15 pm	Lunch break
1.15 pm – 2.00 pm	National Australia Bank Mr Dick Morath, Chairman, GWM Advisor Services Mr Stephen Tudjman, Head of MLC Legal Mr Leigh Watson, Executive General Manager of Asset Servicing
2.00 pm – 2.45 pm	Morningstar Mr Anthony Serhan, CEO
2.45 pm – 3.00 pm	Afternoon tea
3.00 pm – 3.45 pm	Financial Planning Association Dr Deen Sanders, Chief Professional Officer Mr John Bacon, General Manager - Professional Standards Mr Dante De Gori, General Manager - Policy and Government Relations
3.45 pm – 4.30 pm	Australian Taxation Office  Mr Michael D'Ascenzo, Commissioner  Mr Brett Peterson, Acting Deputy  Commissioner Superannuation  - via videoconference -
4.30 pm	Adjournment