

Parliamentary Joint Committee on Corporations and Financial Services

Chairman

Mr Bernie Ripoll MP

Members

Senator Boyce
Senator Farrell
Senator Mason (Deputy
Chair)
Senator McLucas
Senator Williams
Ms Grierson MP
Ms Owens MP
Mr Pearce MP
Mr Robert MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Parliamentary Joint Committee on
Corporations and Financial
Services
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email

corporations.joint@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporationsctte/index.htm

Inquiry into financial products and services

Date Friday, 28 August 2009

Start 8. 30 am

Venue Committee Room 2S1

Address Parliament House, Canberra ACT

8.30 am – 10.00 am	Treasury Mr Geoff Miller
	Mr Andrew Sellars
	Mr Michael Lim
	Ms Cherie Parker
	Mr Mark Sewell
10.00 am – 10.15 am	Morning tea break
10.15 am – 11.45 am	FPA (Sub 277)
	Ms Jo-Anne Bloch, CEO at the FPA
	Mr Deen Sanders, Deputy CEO at the FPA
	Mr Julian Battistella, Senior Financial Adviser & Principal Consultant, Battistella
	Financial Services
	Mr Seng Wing Chong, Member and Chair of
	FPA Regulations Committee, Member of the
	FPA Board Professionalism Committee
11.45 am – 12.30 pm	IFSA (Sub 317)
	Mr John Brogden, CEO
	Mr Martin Codina, Senior Policy Officer
	Mr David O'Reilly, Policy Director
12.30 pm – 1.30 pm	Lunch break
1.30 pm – 2.15 pm	SDIA (Sub 327)
	Mr David Horsfield, CEO
	Mr Doug Clark, Policy Executive
2.15 pm – 3.00 pm	Insurance Council of Australia (Sub 138) Mr John Anning, General Manager Policy - Regulation Ms Catherine Thompson, Professional
	Indemnity Insurance Committee Member
3.00 pm – 3.15 pm	Afternoon tea break
3.15pm – 4.00 pm	The Institute of Actuaries of Australia (Sub 319)
	Mr Barry Rafe, Vice President
	Mr Tony Cook, Chairman of the Wealth Management Committee
4.00 pm	Adjournment