APPENDIX 2

Public Hearing

Wednesday, 8 July 2009 Parliament House, Canberra

Committee Members in attendance

Senator Claire Moore (Chair) Senator Judith Adams Senator Sue Boyce Senator Mark Furner

Witnesses

Complementary Healthcare Council of Australia

Dr Wendy Morrow Executive Director Ms Kristy Roberts, Scientific and Technical Manager

Australian Self Medication Industry

Ms Juliet Seifert, Executive Director Mr George Brownbill, Consultant

Pharmaceutical Society of Australia

Ms Kay Sorimachi, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs Mr Grant Martin, Director, Professional Services

Accord Australasia Ltd

Ms Bronwyn Capanna, Executive Director Mr Craig Brock, Policy and Public Affairs Director

Department of Health and Ageing

Mr Charles Maskell-Knight, Principal Advisor, Regulatory Reform, Therapeutic Goods Administration

Mr Michael O'Connor, Director, Parliamentary and Regulatory Operations Section, Therapeutic Goods Administration