SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

THURSDAY, 7 MAY 2009

Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Inquiry into National registration and accreditation scheme for doctors and other health workers

9:00am	10:00am	Dr Louise Morauta Project Director, National Registration and Accreditation Implementation Project
10:00am	10:45am	Australian Osteopathic Association (Sub 6) Dr B J Field, National President Mr Antony Nicholas, Executive Director Mr George Brownbill, Consultant
10.45am	11.00am	Break
11:00am	11:45am	Australian Physiotherapy Association (Sub 62) Mr Patrick Maher, President Jonathon Kruger, Manager, Policy and Communications Division Australian Physiotherapy Council Professor Tony Wright, Chair Ms Margaret Grant, Chief Executive Officer
11:45am	12:30pm	 Australian Peak Nursing and Midwifery Forum (Sub 38) Ms Karen Cook, CEO, Australian Nursing and Midwifery Council Ms Lee Thomas, Assistant Federal Secretary, Australian Nursing Federation Ms Debra Cerasa, Chief Executive Officer, Royal College of Nursing Australia Dr Barbara Vernon, Executive Officer, Australian College Of Midwives
12:30pm	1:30pm	Lunch
1:30pm	2:15pm	Committee of Presidents of Medical Colleges (Sub 15) Professor Russell Stitz AM RFD, Chair Dr Glenda Wood, Chair-elect; and President, Australasian College of Dermatologists Professor Geoffrey Metz AM, President, Royal Australasian College of Physicians
2:15pm	3:00pm	Medical Deans Australia and New Zealand (Sub 19) Professor Alan Carmichael, President Professor Peter Smith, Member Executive
3:00pm	3:15pm	Break
3:15pm	4:00pm	 National Coalition of Public Pathology (Sub 14) Associate Professor Roger Wilson, President Ms Penny Rogers, Chief Executive Officer Professor Leslie Burnett, Director and Chief Executive, Pathology North, NSW Health Dr Tony Badrick, Senior Medical Laboratory Scientist, Sullivan & Nicolaides; and Chair, Pathology Associations CouncilWorkforce Committee