

National Joint Replacement Registry

NJRR Committee Representation June 2009

NJRR Committee

Committee Member	Position Held	Representation
Dr Graham Mercer	Chairman/State Representative	AOA Treasurer/ South Australia
Professor Stephen Graves	Director NJRR	AOA NJRR
Dr David Davidson	Deputy Director NJRR	AOA NJRR
Dr Richard de Steiger	Deputy Director NJRR/ State Representative	AOA NJRR/Victoria
Dr Ed Marel	State Representative	New South Wales
Professor Ross Crawford	State Representative	Queensland
Dr Peter Morris	Territory Representative	Australian Capital Territory
Dr Dermot Callopy	State Representative	Western Australia
Dr David Penn	State Representative	Tasmania
Dr Neil Bergman	Chairman	NJRR Advisory Committee
Professor Warwick Bruce	Specialty Group Representative	Arthroplasty Society of Australia
Dr Richard Page	Specialty Group Representative	Shoulder & Elbow Society
Dr Andrew Beischer	Specialty Group Representative	Foot & Ankle Society
Dr Owen Williamson	Specialty Group Representative	Spine Society of Australia
Dr Leong Tan	Specialty Group Representative	Neurosurgical Society of Australasia
Mr Ian Burgess	CEO (Ex Officio)	AOA

NJRR Advisory Committee

Committee Member	Position Held/Representative	
Dr Neil Bergman	Chairman/AOA	
Professor Stephen Graves	Director/AOA NJRR	
Dr David Hale	Prostheses Device Committee Representative	
Dr Michael Armitage	Australian Health Insurance Association Representative	
Mr John Cooper	Medical Technology Association of Australia Representative	
Dr Janney Wale	Consumer's Health Forum Representative	
Mr Michael Flood	Therapeutic Goods Administration Representative	
Ms Kathy Hill	Department of Health and Ageing Representative	