SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

TUESDAY, 20 MAY 2008

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House

CANBERRA

Inquiry into mental health services in Australia

9.00 am -	10.00 am	Headspace National Youth Mental Health Foundation
		Mr Chris Tanti, Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Peter Orchard, Director Service Reform and Policy, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Nathan Frick, Chairperson, Headspace Youth National Reference Group
10.00 am -	10.45 am	Centre for Mental Health Research
		Professor Helen Christensen, Director
10.45 am -	11.00 am	Break
11.00 am -	11.45 am	Australian Association of Social Workers (sub 8)
		Ms Liz Summerville, Mental Health Policy Officer
		Ms Valerie Gerrand
11.45 am -	12.30 pm	Australian College of Mental Health Nurses
		Mr Peter Santangelo, President
		Ms Sharon Olsson, SA Branch President
12.30 pm -	1.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm -	2.00 pm	Carers Australia (sub 11)
		Ms Joan Hughes, Chief Executive Officer
2.00 pm -	2.45 pm	National Mental Health Consumer and Carer Forum (sub 27)
		Mr David Lovegrove, Deputy Consumer Co-Chair
		Ms Kate Shipway, Carer Co-Chair
		Ms Liz Ruck, Executive Officer
2.45 pm -	3. 00 pm	Break
3.00 pm -	4.00 pm	Mental Health Council of Australia (sub 22)
		Mr David Crosbie, Chief Executive Officer