# SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

**FRIDAY, 16 MAY 2008** 

## Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House

#### **CANBERRA**

#### Inquiry into mental health services in Australia

8.30 am -	9.20 am	Australian General Practice Network Ms Leanne Wells Dr Chris McAuliffe, Mental Health GP Adviser
9.20 am -	10.20 am	Mental Health Community Coalition ACT (Sub 39) Dr Leanne Craze, Acting Executive Officer Mr David Plant, Senior Policy Consultant
10.20 am -	10.30 am	Break
10.30 am -	11.30 am	ACT Government (Sub 37) Dr Peggy Brown, Director of Mental Health, ACT Mental Health Mr Richard Bromhead, Manager, ACT Mental Health
11.30 pm -	12.30 pm	Government of Queensland Dr Aaron Groves, Director of Mental Health, Queensland Health
12.30 pm -	1.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm -	2.00 pm	Catholic Social Services Australia (Sub 25) Mr Frank Quinlan, Executive Director
2.00 pm -	4.00 pm	Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (Sub 28)  Mr Evan Lewis, Group Manager, Mental Health, Autism and Community Support Group
2.00 pm -	4.00 pm	Department of Health and Ageing (Sub 45)  Ms Rosemary Calder, First Assistant Secretary, Mental Health and Workforce Division  Ms Megan Morris, First Assistant Secretary, Primary and Ambulatory Care Division  Ms Jennifer Bryant, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division  Ms Colleen Krestensen, Assistant Secretary, Mental Health & Suicide Prevention Program Branch  Mr Harvey Whiteford, Principal Medical Adviser, Mental Health and Workforce Division  Ms Laurie Van Veen, Assistant Secretary, Communications Executive Section, Business Group  Mr Rachel Balmanno, A/g Assistant Secretary, Family Health & Wellbeing Branch, Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health  Ms Virginia Hart, Assistant Secretary, Population Health

Division

Ms Gay Santiago, A/g Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Financing Branch

Mr Nathan Smyth, Assistant Secretary, Mental Health Reform Branch

Ms Lana Racic, A/g Assistant Secretary, Mental Health Reform Branch

Ms Tania Browne, A/g Director, Comorbidity Section, Drug Strategy Branch

Mr Chris Killick -Moran, Director, Children and Youth Section, Mental Health & Suicide Prevention Branch Ms Sarah Cavanagh, Director, Promotion and Prevention Section, Mental Health & Suicide Prevention Branch Mr Jake Matthews, Director, National Policy Section, Mental Health Reform Branch

#### 2.00 pm - 4.00 pm

### Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations (Sub 38)

Ms Sharon Rose, Branch Manager, Disability and Mature Age Policy Branch

Mr Ali Jalayer, Branch Manager, Employment Pathways Branch

Ms Robyn Calder, Branch Manager, Transitions Branch