# SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE ROUNDTABLE DISCUSSION MENTAL HEALTH ISSUES

### **FRIDAY 10 AUGUST 2007**

Senate Committee Room 2S3
Parliament House, CANBERRA

9.00 am till 1.00 pm

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## **Australian General Practice Network (AGPN)**

Ms Leanne Wells, Manager, Policy and Development

#### **Australian Mental Health Consumer Network**

Ms Jenny Speed, Deputy Director

# **Australian Psychological Society (APS)**

Professor Lyn Littlefield, Executive Director

#### Centre for Mental Health Research

Professor Helen Christensen, Director

## Comprehensive Area Service Psychiatrists Special Interest Group (CASP)

Professor Alan Rosen

#### Mental Health Council of Australia

Mr David Crosbie, Chief Executive Officer Mr Sebastian Rosenberg, Deputy CEO

#### **Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia (MIFA)**

Ms Margaret Springgay, Executive Director

## **Private Mental Health Consumers Carer Network**

Ms Janne McMahon, Independent Chair

## Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (RANZCP)

Mr Harry Lovelock, Director of Policy