## SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM TUESDAY, 1 APRIL 2008

## St James Court Conference Centre

## 12 Batman Street MELBOURNE

## Inquiry into mental health services in Australia

9.00 am -	9.40 am	SANE Australia (Sub 1) Ms Barbara Hocking, Executive Director
9.40 am -	10.20 am	Network for Carers of people with a mental illness (Sub 4) Ms Sandra Genovesi, Project Co-ordinator
10.20 am -	10.30 am	Break
10.30 am -	11.15 am	Victorian Mental Illness Awareness Council (Sub 30) Ms Isabell Collins, Director
11.15 am -	12.00 pm	Psychiatric Disability Services Victoria (in Submission 39) Mr Michael Cassar, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm -	12.40 pm	Royal Women's Hospital (Sub 19) Dr Dennis Handrinis, Psychiatrist Dr Chris Bayly, Associate Director
12.40 pm -	1.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm -	2.15 pm	Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists (Sub 21) Dr Julian Freidin, Former President Ms Sarah Gafforini, Manager of Policy and Practice Standards
2.15 pm -	3.00 pm	Australian Psychological Society (round table participant)
		Professor Lyn Littlefield, Executive Director
3.00 pm -	3.45 pm	• • •
3.00 pm - 3.45 pm -	3.45 pm 4.00 pm	Professor Lyn Littlefield, Executive Director  Psychotherapy and Counselling Federation of Australia (Sub 43)