© Commonwealth of Australia 2010

ISBN 978-1-74229-208-3

Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat:

Mr Elton Humphery (Secretary)

Ms Naomi Bleeser (Secretary)

Ms Christine McDonald (Secretary)

Mr Ivan Powell (Principal Research Officer)

Mr Owen Griffiths (Principal Research Officer)

Mr Glen Howard (Principal Research Officer)

Ms Sophie Dunstone (Senior Research Officer)

Ms Leonie Peake (Research Officer)

Ms Lauren Burke (Research Officer)

Ms Ingrid Zappe (Executive Assistant)

Ms Sophia Fernandes (Executive Assistant)

The Senate

Parliament House

Canberra ACT 2600

Phone: 02 6277 3515

Fax: 02 6277 5829

E-mail: community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_ca

This document was produced by the Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

42nd Parliament

Members

Senator Rachel Siewert, Chair AG, Western Australia

Senator Claire Moore, Deputy Chair ALP, Queensland

Senator Judith Adams LP, Western Australia

Senator Sue Boyce LP, Queensland

Senator Carol Brown ALP, Tasmania

Senator John Williams* NATS, New South Wales

Senator the Hon Helen Coonan LP, New South Wales

*Senator Williams left the committee on 02/02/10 and was replaced by Senator Coonan

Participating Members for this inquiry

Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells LP, New South Wales

Senator Mark Furner ALP, Queensland