#### SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM

# TUESDAY, 9 MARCH 2010

#### Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

## Inquiry into Healthcare Identifiers Bill 2010 and

# Healthcare Identifiers (Consequential Amendments) Bill 2010

3.30 pm -	4.10 pm	National E-Health Transition Authority (NEHTA) (Sub 40)
		Mr Peter Fleming, Chief Executive
		Dr Mukesh Haikerwal, Chief Clinical Lead
4.10 pm -	4.45 pm	Privacy Commission (Sub 37)
		Ms Karen Curtis, Australian Privacy Commissioner
		Mr Andrew Solomon, Policy Director, Office of the Privacy Commissioner
4.45 pm -	5.20 pm	Australian Nursing Federation (Sub 38)
		Ms Ged Kearney, Federal Secretary
5.20 pm -	5.55 pm	Royal College of Pathologists (Sub 26)
		Dr Paul McKenzie, President
		Dr Debra Graves, Chief Executive Officer
5.55 pm -	6.30 pm	Consumers Health Forum (CHF) (Sub 25)
		Ms Carol Bennett, Executive Director
		Ms Anna Wise, Senior Policy Director
6.30 pm -	7.30 pm	Dinner break
7.30 pm -	8.10 pm	Australian Medical Association (Sub 8)
		Dr Andrew Pesce, President
		Mr Francis Sullivan, Secretary General
8.10 pm -	8.35 pm	Medical Software Industry Association (MSIA) (Sub 28)
		Dr Vince McCauley, Treasurer and immediate past President
		Dr Geoffrey B Sayer, President
		Ms Bridget Kirkam, Chief Executive Officer
8.35 pm -	9.00 pm	Computer Sciences Corporation (CSC) (Sub 29)
		Ms Lisa Pettigrew, Director – Health Services