# MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

## 42<sup>nd</sup> Parliament

#### **Members**

Senator Claire Moore, Chair ALP, Queensland

Senator Rachel Siewert, Deputy Chair AG, Western Australia Senator Judith Adams LP, Western Australia

Senator Carol Brown
ALP, Tasmania
Senator Sue Boyce
LP, Queensland
Senator Mark Furner
ALP, Queensland

#### **Substitute Members**

Senator Williams substituted for Senator Adams at the hearing on 14 July 2009

### **Participating Members**

Senator Mathias Corman LP, Western Australia Senator Nick Xenophon IND, South Australia