SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM THURSDAY, 15 MAY 2008

Senate Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra Inquiry into

Alcohol Toll Reduction Bill 2007

3.30 pm -	4.15 pm	Professor Sandra Jones (Sub 47)
4.15 pm -	5.00 pm	Alcohol Education and Rehabilitation Fund (Sub 27)
		Mr Daryl Smeaton, Chief Executive Officer
		Mr Scott Wilson, Deputy Chair
5.00 pm -	5.45 pm	Free TV Australia (Sub 56)
		Ms Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer
5.45 pm -	6.30 pm	Commercial Radio Australia (Sub 41)
		Ms Joan Warner, Chief Executive Officer
		Ms Sarah Herbert, Manager Legal and Regulatory
6.30 pm -	7.15 pm	Department of Health and Ageing
		Mr David Learmonth, Deputy Secretary
		Ms Jenny Bryant, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Branch
		Ms Virginia Hart, Assistant Secretary, Drug Strategy Branch
		Mrs Jennie Shortt, Director Alcohol Policy and Programs Section