MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

40TH PARLIAMENT

Members

Senator Jan McLucas, Chair (from 29.3.04) Senator Steve Hutchins, Chairman (until 29.3.04)

Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman

Senator Gary Humphries Senator Claire Moore Senator Andrew Murray

(to replace Senator Meg Lees for this inquiry)

ALP, Queensland ALP, New South Wales LP, Western Australia

LP, Australian Capital Territory

ALP, Queensland AD, Western Australia

Participating Members

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Senator Lyn Allison Senator Guy Barnett Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator Mark Bishop Senator Kim Carr Senator Grant Chapman Senator Helen Coonan

Senator Helen Coonan Senator Trish Crossin Senator Kay Denman Senator Alan Eggleston Senator Chris Evans

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Senator Alan Ferguson Senator Jeannie Ferris Senator Michael Forshaw Senator Brian Greig Senator Brian Harradine Senator Len Harris Senator John Hogg Senator Meg Lees Senator Ross Lightfoot Senator Joseph Ludwig Senator Julian McGauran Senator Sue Mackay Senator Brett Mason Senator Shayne Murphy Senator Kerry Nettle Senator Marise Payne Senator John Tierney

Senator John Watson

Senator Ruth Webber

LP, Tasmania
AD, Victoria
LP, Tasmania
AD, Queensland
ALP Western Austra

ALP, Western Australia

ALP, Victoria LP, South Australia LP, New South Wales ALP, Northern Territory

ALP, Tasmania

LP, Western Australia ALP, Western Australia ALP, New South Wales LP, South Australia LP, South Australia ALP, New South Wales AD, Western Australia

IND, Tasmania
PHON, Queensland
ALP, Queensland
APA, South Australia
LP, Western Australia
ALP, Queensland
NPA, Victoria
ALP, Tasmania
LP, Queensland
IND, Tasmania
AG, NSW

LP, New South Wales LP, New South Wales LP, Tasmania

ALP, Western Australia

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

41ST PARLIAMENT

Members

Senator Gavin Marshall, Chairman

Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman

Senator Gary Humphries Senator Steve Hutchins Senator Claire Moore Senator Andrew Murray

(to replace Senator Meg Lees for this inquiry)

ALP. Victoria

LP, Western Australia

LP, Australian Capital Territory

ALP, New South Wales ALP, Oueensland

AD, Western Australia

Senator Marshall wishes to record that as a recent appointee to the Committee he did not have the opportunity to participate in the conduct of the inquiry prior to its final stages.

Participating Members

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Senator Lyn Allison Senator Guy Barnett Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator Mark Bishop Senator George Campbell

Senator Kim Carr Senator Grant Chapman

Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck

Senator Helen Coonan Senator Trish Crossin Senator Kay Denman Senator Alan Eggleston Senator Chris Evans

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Senator Alan Ferguson
Senator Jeannie Ferris
Senator Michael Forshaw
Senator Brian Greig
Senator Brian Harradine
Senator Meg Lees
Senator Ross Lightfoot
Senator Joseph Ludwig
Senator Julian McGauran
Senator Sue Mackay
Senator Jan McLucas
Senator Brett Mason
Senator Kerry Nettle

Senator Kerry O'Brien Senator Marise Payne Senator John Tierney Senator John Watson Senator Ruth Webber LP, Tasmania AD, Victoria LP, Tasmania

AD, Queensland

ALP, Western Australia ALP, New South Wales

ALP, Victoria LP, South Australia LP, Tasmania

LP, New South Wales ALP, Northern Territory

ALP, Tasmania

LP, Western Australia
ALP, Western Australia
ALP, New South Wales
LP, South Australia
LP, South Australia
ALP, New South Wales
AD, Western Australia

IND, Tasmania

APA, South Australia LP, Western Australia ALP, Queensland NPA, Victoria ALP, Tasmania ALP, Queensland LP, Queensland AG, NSW

ALP, Tasmania

LP, New South Wales LP, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania

ALP, Western Australia