MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members

Senator Steve Hutchins, Chairman ALP, New South Wales Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman LP, Western Australia

Senator Guy Barnett LP, Tasmania

Senator Meg Lees IND, South Australia
Senator Jan McLucas ALP, Queensland
Senator Claire Moore ALP, Queensland

Participating Members

Senator Alan Eggleston

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

LP, Tasmania

Senator Andrew Barlett

AD, Queensland

Senator Mark Bishop ALP, Western Australia
Senator Paul Calvert LP, Tasmania

Senator Kim Carr ALP, Victoria

Senator Grant Chapman

LP, South Australia

Senator John Cherry*

AD, Queensland

Senator Helen Coonan

LP, New South Wales

Senator Trish Crossin

ALP, Northern Territory

LP, Western Australia

Senator Kay Denman ALP, Tasmania

Senator Chris Evans ALP, Western Australia

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Senator Alan Ferguson

LP, South Australia

Senator Jeannie Ferris

LP, South Australia

Senator Michael Forshaw ALP, New South Wales

Senator Brian Harradine IND, Tasmania

Senator Len Harris PHON, Queensland Senator John Hogg ALP, Queensland

Senator Ross Lightfoot LP, Western Australia

Senator Brett Mason LP, Queensland

Senator Julian McGauran NPA, Victoria

Senator Shayne Murphy IND, Tasmania

Senator Marise Payne

LP, New South Wales

LP, New South Wales

Senator John Tierney LP, New South Wales

Senator John Watson LP, Tasmania Senator Ruth Webber ALP, WA

^{*}for matters relating to family and community services