MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members for the 39th Parliament

Senator the Hon Rosemary Crowley, Chair ALP, South Australia

(until 30/8/01)

Senator Sue West, Chair (31/08/01 - 11/02/02) ALP, New South Wales Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman LP, Western Australia

Senator Andrew Bartlett AD, Queensland

Senator Chris Evans

ALP, Western Australia

Senator Brenda Gibbs ALP, Queensland Senator Tsebin Tchen LP, Victoria

Substitute Member

Senator Lees for Senator Bartlett for the inquiry AD, South Australia

Participating Member involved with the inquiry

Senator Sue West (24/11/98 - 30/8/01) ALP, New South Wales

Senator the Hon Rosemary Crowley (31/8/01 - 11/2/02) ALP, South Australia

Participating Members

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Senator Bob Brown

Senator Paul Calvert

Senator Grant Chapman

Senator John Cherry*

AD, Queensland

Senator Helen Coonan

Senator Winston Crane

LP, Tasmania

LP, Tasmania

LP, South Australia

AD, Queensland

LP, New South Wales

Senator Kay Denman ALP, Tasmania

Senator Alan Eggleston

Senator Alan Eggleston

Senator the Hon John Faulkner

Senator Alan Ferguson

Senator Jeannie Ferris

LP, South Australia

LP, South Australia

Senator Michael Forshaw

Senator the Hon Brian Gibson

Senator Brian Harradine

ALP, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania

Ind, Tasmania

Senator Ross Lightfoot LP, Western Australia

Senator Sue Mackay
Senator Brett Mason
LP, Queensland
Senator Julian McGauran
Senator Kerry O'Brien
ALP, Tasmania

Senator Marise Payne
LP, New South Wales
Senator John Tierney
LP, New South Wales

Senator John Watson LP, Tasmania

^{*}for matters relating to family and community services

Members for the 40th Parliament

Senator the Hon Rosemary Crowley, Chair
Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman
LP, Western Australia
Senator Brenda Gibbs
ALP, Queensland
Senator Meg Lees
AD, South Australia
ALP, Queensland
ALP, Queensland
Senator Tsebin Tchen
LP, Victoria

Participating Member involved with the inquiry

Senator Sue West ALP, New South Wales

Participating Members

Senator Brett Mason

Senator Julian McGauran

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz LP, Tasmania Senator Bob Brown Greens, Tasmania Senator Paul Calvert LP, Tasmania LP, South Australia Senator Grant Chapman Senator John Cherry* AD, Queensland Senator Helen Coonan LP, New South Wales Senator Winston Crane LP, Western Australia Senator Kay Denman ALP, Tasmania Senator Alan Eggleston LP, Western Australia Senator the Hon John Faulkner ALP, New South Wales Senator Alan Ferguson LP, South Australia Senator Jeannie Ferris LP, South Australia Senator Michael Forshaw ALP, New South Wales Senator the Hon Brian Gibson LP, Tasmania Senator Brian Harradine Ind, Tasmania Senator Ross Lightfoot LP, Western Australia Senator Sue Mackay ALP, Tasmania

Senator Kerry O'Brien

Senator Marise Payne

LP, New South Wales

Senator John Quirke

Senator John Tierney

LP, New South Wales

LP, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania

LP, Tasmania

ALP, Tasmania

LP, New South Wales

LP, Queensland NPA, Victoria

^{*}for matters relating to family and community services