SENATE COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

RESEARCH INVOLVING EMBRYOS AND PROHIBITION OF HUMAN CLONING BILL 2002

PUBLIC HEARING – CANBERRA TUESDAY, 24 SEPTEMBER 2002

Senate Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House

3.30 pm-5.30 pm Monash Institute of Reproduction and Development:

> Professor Alan Trounson (sub 1043), Director, Centre for Early Human Development, Deputy Director IRD and CEO

Designate National Stem Cell Centre

Professor Martin Pera (Sub 873), Co-Director, CEHD

Dr Andrew Elefanty (sub 477), Senior Research Fellow

Dr Edouard Stanley, Senior Research Fellow

National Stem Cell Centre (sub 1234)

Mr Bob Moses, Chairman

Professor Douglas Saunders, Chair, Reproductive

Technology Accreditation Committee of the Fertility Society of

Australia

5.30 pm -Anglican Diocese of Sydney, Social Issues Executive 7.15 pm

(sub 672)

Dr Megan Best (Personal Sub 419)

Dr Nicholas Tonti-Filippini (sub 86)

Dr Peter McCullagh (sub 480), Formerly John Curtin School

of Medical Research, ANU

7.15 am -8.00 pm Dinner

8.00 pm-Do No Harm (sub 1042) 10.00 pm

Dr David van Gend

Dr Amin Abboud, Australasian Bioethics Organisation

Australian Family Association (sub 866)

Mr Bill Muehlenberg, National Vice President

Don't Cross the Line (sub 1235)

Mr Rocky Mimmo