MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members for the 39th Parliament

Senator the Hon Rosemary Crowley, Chair
Senator Sue Knowles, Deputy Chairman
Senator Andrew Bartlett
Senator Chris Evans
Senator Brenda Gibbs
ALP, Queensland
ALP, Queensland
ALP, Queensland
ALP, Queensland
LP, Victoria

Substitute Members for the inquiry

Senator Forshaw for Senator Evans ALP, New South Wales Senator Stott Despoja for Senator Bartlett AD, South Australia

Participating Members for the inquiry

Senator Andrew Bartlett

Senator Trish Crossin

Senator Leonard Harris

Senator Jan McLucas

AD, Queensland

ALP, Northern Territory

PHON, Queensland

ALP, Queensland

Participating Members

Senator John Tierney

Senator John Watson

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz LP, Tasmania Senator Bob Brown AG, Tasmania Senator Paul Calvert LP, Tasmania LP, South Australia Senator Grant Chapman LP, New South Wales Senator Helen Coonan Senator Winston Crane LP, Western Australia Senator Kay Denman ALP, Tasmania Senator Alan Eggleston LP. Western Australia Senator the Hon John Faulkner ALP, New South Wales Senator Alan Ferguson LP, South Australia Senator Jeannie Ferris LP, South Australia Senator Michael Forshaw ALP, New South Wales Senator the Hon Brian Gibson LP, Tasmania Ind, Tasmania Senator Brian Harradine Senator Ross Lightfoot LP, Western Australia Senator Sue Mackay ALP, Tasmania Senator Brett Mason LP, Queensland Senator Julian McGauran NPA, Victoria Senator Kerry O'Brien ALP, Tasmania Senator Marise Payne LP, New South Wales ALP, South Australia Senator John Quirke

LP, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania

Senator Sue West

ALP, New South Wales