

Joint Select Committee on the Christmas Island Tragedy

Chair Senator Gavin Marshall

Deputy Chair Mr Michael Keenan MP

Members Senator Michaelia Cash Mr Nick Champion MP Senator Trish Crossin Senator Steve Fielding Senator Sarah Hanson-Young Mr Ed Husic MP Mrs Louise Markus MP

Mr Graham Perrett MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Joint Select Committee on the Christmas Island Tragedy PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel:02 6277 3521Fax:02 6277 5706

Email: christmasisland@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/christ mas_island_ctte/

Inquiry into the Christmas Island Tragedy

Date:	Tuesday, 7 June 2011
Time:	8:30am
Venue:	Function Room
	Recreation Centre
	Christmas Island

8:30am – 9:15am	Administrator of Christmas Island <i>Mr Brian Lacy</i>
9:15am – 10:00am	Shire President of Christmas Island <i>Mr Gordon Thomson</i>
10:00am – 10:15am	Break
10:15am – 11:15am	International Health and Medical Services, Christmas Island <i>Dr Ling Yoong, Area Medical Director</i>
11:15am – 12:15pm	Department of Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government Dr Julie Graham, Director of Public Health and Medicine, Indian Ocean Territories Health Service, Indian Ocean Territories Administration Ms Leslie Heath, A/g Manager, Indian Ocean Territories Health Service, Indian Ocean Territories Administration Ms Belinda Moss, Assistant Secretary, Territories West Branch Ms Catherine Wildermuth, Director, Indian Ocean Territories Administration
12:15pm – 1:15pm	Lunch
1:15pm – 2:00pm (Tentative)	<i>Further evidence from AFP, CBP, ADF and DIAC (if required)</i>
2:00pm – 4:00pm (Tentative)	Oral submissions from community members <i>Registration for slots on previous day through</i> <i>secretariat</i>
4:00pm	Adjournment