© Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-351-6

This document was prepared by the Senate Select Committee on Agricultural and Related Industries, and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan, Chair Senator Kerry O'Brien, Deputy Chair Senator Mary Jo Fisher Senator Christine Milne (to 26 November 2009) Senator Fiona Nash Senator Glenn Sterle New South Wales, LP Tasmania, ALP South Australia, LP Tasmania, AG New South Wales, NPA Western Australia, ALP

Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back Senator the Hon. Richard Colbeck Western Australia, LP Tasmania, LP

Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe, Secretary Mr Andrew Bomm, Principal Research Officer Mr Peter Short, Principal Research Officer Ms Lauren McDougall, Executive Assistant Ms Sophia Fernandes, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: agriculture.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/agric_ctte/index.htm