

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE AUSTRALIAN CRIME COMMISSION

Inquiry into the future impact of serious and organised crime on Australian society

PROGRAM

Date Thursday 5 July 2007

Time 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Location Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra

	, ,	
Chair	Time	Witness
Senator the Hon. Ian	9:00 am	Attorney-General's Department
Macdonald		Submission 21
		Mr Keith Holland, First Assistant Secretary - Security and Critical Infrastructure Division
Deputy Chair		Dr Dianne Heriot, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Criminal Justice Division
The Hon. Duncan Kerr SC MP		Ms Catherine Smith, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch
		Ms Jamie Lowe, Assistant Secretary, AusCheck
Members		Ms Helen Daniels Assistant Secretary, Copyright Law
Senator Andrew Bartlett		Branch
Senator Mark Bishop		Mr Craig Harris, Assistant Secretary National Law Enforcement Policy Branch
Senator Stephen Parry		
Senator Helen Polley		Mr Anthony Coles, Acting Assistant Secretary, Strategic Policy Coordination Branch
Mrs Joanna Gash MP		Mr Andrew Walter, Acting Assistant Secretary
Mr Chris Hayes MP		Criminal Law Branch
Mr Kym Richardson MP		Mr Jonathan Curtis, Director, Telecommunications
Mr Jason Wood MP		and Surveillance Law Branch
Correspondence and inquiries:		Mr Lionel Markey, Director, Telecommunications and Surveillance Law Branch
Committee Secretary Parliamentary Joint Committee		
on the Australian Crime	10:15 am	Australian Taxation Office
Commission S 1.107		No submission
PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600		Ms Jennie Granger, Second Commissioner of Taxation
Phone: 02 6277 3419 Fax: 02 6277 5866		Mr Michael Monaghan, Deputy Commissioner
Email: acc.committee@aph.gov.au		Mr Christopher Barlow, Assistant Commissioner- Serious Non Compliance
Internet:	11:15 am	Police Federation of Australia
http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/		Submission 5
committee/acc_ctte/index.htm		Mr Mark Burgess

12:00 noor	Australian Federal Police
	Submission 16
	Commissioner Mick Keelty
	Deputy Commissioner John Lawler
	Dr Grant Wardlaw
1:30 pm	Break
2:00 pm	CrimTrac
	Submission 12
	Mr Ben McDevitt Chief Executive Officer
	Mr Peter Bickerton Deputy CEO Operations
	Mr Matt Cahill Deputy CEO Support
	Ms Nicole McLay Chief Financial Officer
3:00 pm	Australian Institute of Criminology
	Submission 4
	Dr Toni Makkai, Director
	Mr Rob McCusker, Transnational Crime Analyst Global, Economic and Electronic Crime Program
4:00 pm	Australian Customs Service
	Submission 14
	Ms Marion Grant, Acting Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Border Enforcement)
	Mr Brian Hurrell, Acting National Director, Enforcement & Investigations Division
	Mr Jeff Buckpitt, Acting National Director, Intelligence & Targeting Division
5:00 pm	Adjournment