## **Appendix 1**

### Departments and agencies under the two portfolios for which the committee has oversight

### Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry portfolio

### Australian Government Department

- Department of Agriculture Fisheries and Forestry
  - Corporate Policy Division
  - Management Services Division
  - Climate Change Division
  - Sustainable Resource Management Division
  - Trade and Market Access Division
  - Quarantine and Biosecurity Policy Unit
  - Australian Quarantine and Inspection Service
  - Biosecurity Australia
  - Product Integrity, Animal and Plant Health Division
  - Agricultural Productivity Division
  - Bureau of Rural Sciences
  - Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics

### **Prescribed Agencies**

- Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority
- Dairy Adjustment Authority
- Wheat Exports Australia

### **Commonwealth** Authorities

- Australian Fisheries Management Authority
- Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation
- Cotton Research and Development Corporation
- Fisheries Research and Development Corporation
- Grains Research and Development Corporation
- Grape and Wine Research and Development Corporation
- Land and Water Research and Development Corporation (Land and Water Australia)

- Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation
- Sugar Research and Development Corporation

# Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government portfolio

### Australian Government Department

- Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
  - Corporate Services
  - Infrastructure Australia
  - Nation Building Infrastructure Investment
  - Infrastructure and Surface Transport Policy
  - National Transport Strategy
  - Aviation and Airports
  - Australian Transport Safety Bureau
  - Office of Transport Security
  - Inspector of Transport Security
  - Local Government and Regional Development
  - Office of Northern Australia
  - Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Economics

### **Commonwealth** Authorities

- Airservices Australia
- Australian Maritime Safety Authority
- Civil Aviation Safety Authority

### **Commonwealth Companies**

- Australian Rail Track Corporation Ltd
- Maritime Industry Finance Company Ltd

### Statutory Corporation

• National Transport Commission