QUESTION TAKEN ON NOTICE

SUPPLEMENTARY BUDGET ESTIMATES HEARING: 19 OCTOBER 2010

IMMIGRATION AND CITIZENSHIP PORTFOLIO

(103) Program 4.3: Offshore Asylum Seeker Management

Senator Cash (L&CA 104) asked:

Provide the names of the countries that are members of the Bali Process.

Answer. There are 43 members of the Bali Process

Afghanistan	Myanmar
Australia	Nauru
Bangladesh	Nepal
Bhutan	New Zealand
Brunei Darussalam	Pakistan
Cambodia	Palau
China, including Hong Kong SAR* and Macau SAR*	Papua New Guinea
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Philippines
Fiji	Republic of Korea
France (New Caledonia)	Samoa
India	Singapore
Indonesia	Solomon Islands
Iran	Sri Lanka
Iraq	Syria
Japan	Thailand
Jordan	Timor-Leste
Kiribati	Tonga
Laos PDR	Turkey
Malaysia	Vanuatu
Maldives	Viet Nam
Mongolia	

^{*}Special Administrative Region of China (SAR)

In addition, there are 18 other participating countries

Austria	Poland
Belgium	Romania
Canada	Russian Federation
Denmark	South Africa
European Commission	Spain
Finland	Sweden
Germany	Switzerland
Italy	United Kingdom
The Netherlands	United States of America