## SENATE LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL LEGISLATION COMMITTEE AUSTRALIAN LAW REFORM COMMISSION

## Question No. 111

## Senator Payne asked the following question at the hearing on 25 May 2006:

Please provide the Committee a list of the members of the normal advisory committee/reference group.

## The answer to the honourable senator's question is as follows:

The members of the Advisory Committee are:

Mr David Bernie, New South Wales Council of Civil Liberties Professor David Brown, Law School, University of New South Wales

Mr Damian Bugg QC, Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions

Emeritus Professor Michael Chesterman, Administrative Decisions Tribunal (NSW)

Ms Kate Eastman, New South Wales Bar

Dr David Neal SC, Victorian Bar

Mr Mark Polden, John Fairfax Holdings Ltd

Ms Padma Raman, Equal Opportunity Commission of Victoria

Chief Judge Michael Rozenes, County Court of Victoria

Mr Michael Sexton QC, Solicitor-General for New South Wales

Hon John von Doussa, President, Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

Mr Bret Walker SC, New South Wales Bar

Mr Neil Williams SC, New South Wales Bar