## SENATE LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL LEGISLATION COMMITTEE AUSTRALIAN FEDERAL POLICE

## Question No. 106

## Senator Ludwig asked the following question at the hearing on 25 May 2006:

Community policing at airports: Please provide a table showing the summary of where the deployments are.

## The answer to the honourable senator's question is as follows:

Community policing deployments at the eleven designated Australian airports at which the Unified Policing Model is being implemented are as follows.

Airport	<b>Community Policing Numbers</b>
Adelaide	21 South Australia Police
Alice Springs	12 Northern Territory Police
Brisbane	60 Queensland Police
Canberra	20 Australian Federal Policing (from ACT Policing)
Cairns	30 Queensland Police
Darwin	27 Northern Territory Police
Gold Coast	30 Queensland Police
Hobart	12 Tasmania Police
Melbourne	55 Victoria Police
Perth	41 Western Australia Police
Sydney	70 New South Wales Police
TOTAL	378