### Senate Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee

# ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

#### Finance and Administration Portfolio

1. 18 2 1. 1. 1.

#### **Department of Finance and Administration**

Supplementary Budget Estimates Hearings 2005-06 - 01 November 2005

Question: F27

**Outcome: Australian Electoral Commission** 

**Topic:** Candidate election financial disclosure returns

Hansard Page: F&PA 84

# Senator Carr asked:

Provide me with a list of the people who lodged returns that were initially incomplete and that the AEC followed up for amended returns. [That is, the names of the candidates who needed to lodge amended returns] Can you provide a full list to the committee?

#### Answer:

Listed below are 33 of the 39 candidates mentioned in response to question F22. Six of the candidates appear to have not yet provided all the required information and may be subject to prosecution action. Therefore the AEC has not provided their names as it would be inappropriate to do so.

The candidates who provided additional information required or clarification of information required are:

Lewis Arroita Sami Bargshoon Robert Boyne Ian Burn Graeme Campbell Percy Campbell Cyril d'Oliveira Geoffrey Gibson Pauline Hanson Leonard Harris **Ronald Hill Rita Elaine Hunt** Dean Jeffervs Robert Katter Gerard Kettle Peter King Laurell Payne

Joy Ringrose Frank Sanzari Harry Stravinos James Tayler Bruce Taylor Jan Vandergist Antony Windsor

The candidates who subsequently lodged NIL returns are:

Stephen Beckett Suzanne Boyce Yvonne Darlington Phillip Edman Martin Ferguson Margaret May Nicholas Prassas Geoffrey Prosser David Ritter