ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 11-14 February 2013

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Department/Agency: Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet **Outcome/Program:** 1.1.3 Support Services for Government Operations

Topic: Board Appointments

Senator: Senator Ryan

Question reference number: 54

Type of Question: Written

Date set by the committee for the return of answer: 2 April 2013

Number of pages: 4

Question:

List all of the boards within this portfolio, including: board title, terms of appointment, tenure of appointment and members.

What is the gender ratio on each board and across the portfolio?

Please detail any board appointments for this financial year to date.

Answer:

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Dr Ngiare Brown	Appointed by the Minister for Social Inclusion 01/06/2011 for up to 3 years with annual review
	Mr Tom Calma AO	
	Dr John Falzon	
	Dr Jeff Harmer AO	
	Ms Catriona Noble	
	Dr Emma Cassar	
	Miss Lin Hatfield Dodds (Chair)	Appointed by the Minister for Social Inclusion 02/08/2011 for up to 3 years with annual review
	Ms Anna Hampshire	
	Mr Tony Kennan	
	Ms Zoya Patel	
	Ms Anna Buduls	Appointed by the Minister for Social Inclusion 05/12/2011 for up to 3 years with annual review
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	The Hon Anne Harrison, President	09/02/2012 to 09/02/2017

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 11-14 February 2013

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
	The Hon Arch Bevis	12/05/2011 to 12/05/2016
	Brigadier William Rolfe AO (Ret'd)	29/09/2011 to 29/09/2014
National Australia Day Council	Ms Carol Schwartz AM	21/02/2012 to 20/02/2015
	Mr Adam Gilchrist AM	08/09/2011 to 07/09/2014
	Ms Shelley Reys AO	30/03/2011 to 29/03/2014
	Dr Tim Soutphommasane	05/05/2012 to 04/05/2015
	Ms Renee Leon	13/09/2011 to 14/09/2014
	Prof Ian Frazer AC	05/05/2012 to 04/05/2015
	Ms Robbie Sefton	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
	Dr Bruce Walker AM	05/05/2012 to 04/05/2013
	Ms Janet Whiting	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
	Professor Samina Yasmeen	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
	Professor Allan Fels AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
	Mr Rob Knowles AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Professor Pat Dudgeon	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
	Ms Jackie Crowe	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
	Professor Ian Hickie AM	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013
	Ms Samantha Mostyn	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013
	Professor Ian Webster AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013
	Mr Peter Bicknell	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013
	Ms Janet Meagher AM	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013
	Ms Robyn Kruk AM – CEO & Ex-Officio board member	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2016
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Linda Lavarch	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Ms Anne Robinson	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Glenn Appleyard	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Ken Baker	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Ms Sandy Blackburn-Wright	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Ms Kasy Chambers	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Michael Coleman	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 11-14 February 2013

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
	Mr David Crosbie	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Ms Cassandra Goldie	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Scott Rankin	22/10/2012 to 14/12/2013
	Ms Evelyn O'Loughlin	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Frank Quinlan	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Ron Edwards	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
	Mr Robert Fitzgerald (Ex-Officio)	20/07/2011 to 04/02/2013
Official Establishments Trust	Mr Peter Watts AM	11/06/2008 to 27/07/2009 13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
	Ms Jan Fullerton AO	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
	Ms Trisha Dixon Burkitt	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
	Professor Kerry Clare	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
	The Hon Nick Minchin	01/08/2011 to 31/07/2014
	The Hon Robert Ray	01/08/2011 to 31/07/2014
Remuneration Tribunal	Mr John Conde AO, President	25/06/2008 to 25/06/2013
	Mr John Prescott AC	25/02/2010 to 25/02/2015
	Ms Jillian Segal AM	12/04/2010 to 12/04/2015

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 11-14 February 2013

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Board Name	Current Gender Ratio
Australian Social Inclusion Board	4 Males and 7 Females
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	2 Males to 1 Female
National Australia Day Council	4 Males and 6 Females
National Mental Health Commission	5 Males and 5 Females
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	7 Males and 6 Females
Official Establishments Trust	3 Males and 3 Females
Remuneration Tribunal	2 Males to 1 Female
Total for portfolio	27 males (48%) and 29 females (52%)

For all appointments for the financial year to date, please refer to the Department's responses to Senate Order 13 of June 2008 – Departmental and agency appointments and vacancies. Responses are available on the PM&C website at http://www.dpmc.gov.au/accountability/senate_order_apps/tabling_lists_grants_appts.cfm.