#### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13 February 2012

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

**Department/Agency:** Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet **Outcome/Program:** 1.1.4 Support Services for Government Operations **Topic:** Board Appointments

Senator: Senator Ryan Question reference number: 89 Type of Question: Written Date set by the committee for the return of answer: 30 March 2012 Number of pages: 6 Question:

List all of the boards within this portfolio, including: board title, terms of appointment, tenure of appointment and members.

What is the gender ratio on each board and across the portfolio?

Please detail any board appointments for this financial year to date.

#### Answer:

The attached tables list all of the boards within the Prime Minister and Cabinet portfolio, including board title, terms of appointment, tenure of appointment and members and gender ratio, as at 31 January 2012.

# ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13 February 2012

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Ms Patricia Faulkner	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Mr Tony Nicholson	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Dr Ngiare Brown	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Dr John Falzon	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Ms Linda White	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Ms Catriona Noble	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Mr Tom Calma	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Dr Jeff Harmer	01/06/2011 to 31/05/2014
Australian Social Inclusion Board	Ms Anna Buduls	05/12/2011 to 04/12/2014
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	The Hon Anne Harrison, President	09/02/2012 to 09/02/2017
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	The Hon Arch Bevis	12/05/2011 to 12/05/2016
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	Brigadier William Rolfe (AO (Ret'd)	29/09/2011 to 29/09/2014
National Australia Day Council	Ms Carol Schwartz	21/02/2012 to 20/02/2015
National Australia Day Council	Mr Adam Gilchrist AM	08/09/2011 to 07/09/2014
National Australia Day Council	Ms Shelley Reys	30/03/2011 to 29.03.11
National Australia Day Council	Mr Ian Elliot	06/05/2009 to 05/05/2012
National Australia Day Council	Ms Renee Leon	16/09/2011 to 14/09/2014

### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13 February 2012

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
National Australia Day Council	Mr Andrew Metcalfe AO	06/05/09 to 05/05/2012
National Australia Day Council	Ms Robbie Sefton	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
National Australia Day Council	Dr Bruce Walker	06/05/2009 to 05/05/2012
National Australia Day Council	Ms Janet Whiting	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
National Australia Day Council	Professor Samina Yasmeen	09/06/2010 to 08/06/2013
National Mental Health Commission	Professor Allan Fels AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Mr Rob Knowles AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2015
National Mental Health Commission	Professor Pat Dudgeon	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2015
National Mental Health Commission	Ms Jackie Crowe	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2015
National Mental Health Commission	Professor Ian Hickie AM	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Ms Samantha Mostyn	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Professor Ian Webster AO	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Mr Peter Bicknell	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2014
National Mental Health Commission	Ms Janet Meagher AM	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2013

### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13 February 2012

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
National Mental Health Commission	Ms Robyn Kruk AM – CEO & Ex-Officio board member	01/01/2012 to 31/12/2016
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Linda Lavarch	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Anne Robinson	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Glenn Appleyard	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Ken Baker	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Sandy Blackburn-Wright	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Kasy Chambers	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Michael Coleman	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr David Crosbie	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Cassandra Goldie	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Suzie Haslehurst	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Ms Evelyn O'Loughlin	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Frank Quinlan	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013

### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13 February 2012

Board Title	Members	Terms of Appointment/Tenure
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Ron Edwards	15/12/2011 to 14/12/2013
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	Mr Robert Fitzgerald (Ex-Officio)	20/07/2011 to 30/06/2012
Official Establishments Trust	Mr Richard Griffin AM	07/06/1999 to 27/07/2009 13/04/2011 to 31/03/2012
Official Establishments Trust	Mr Peter Watts AM	11/06/2008 to 27/07/2009 13/04/2011 to 31/12/2012
Official Establishments Trust	Ms Jan Fullerton AO	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
Official Establishments Trust	Ms Trisha Dixon Burkitt	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
Official Establishments Trust	Professor Kerry Clare	13/04/2011 to 12/04/2014
Official Establishments Trust	The Hon Robert Ray	01/08/2011 to 31/07/2014
Official Establishments Trust	The Hon Nick Minchin	01/08/2011 to 31/07/2014
Remuneration Tribunal	Mr John Conde AO, President	25/06/2008 to 25/06/2013
Remuneration Tribunal	Mr John Prescott AC	25/02/2010 to 25/02/2015
Remuneration Tribunal	Ms Jillian Segal AM	12/04/2010 to 12/04/2015

### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Additional Estimates 13-16 Feb 2012

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Board Name	Current Gender Ratio
Australian Social Inclusion Board	4 Males and 5 Females
Defence Force Remuneration Tribunal	2 Males to 1 Female
National Australia Day Council	4 Males and 6 Females
National Mental Health Commission	5 Males and 5 Females
Not-For-Profit Sector Reform Council	7 Males and 7 Females
Official Establishments Trust	4 Males and 3 Females
Remuneration Tribunal	2 Males to 1 Female
Total for portfolio	28 males (50%) and 28 females (50%)

For all appointments for the financial year to date, please refer to the department's responses to Senate Order 13 of June 2008 – Departmental and agency appointments and vacancies. Responses are available on the PM&C website at

http://www.dpmc.gov.au/accountability/senate\_order\_apps/tabling\_lists\_gra nts\_appts.cfm.