## **Membership of the Committee**

Senator Helen Polley (Chair) ALP, TAS

Senator Cory Bernardi\* (Deputy Chair) LP, SA

Senator Doug Cameron ALP, NSW

Senator Jacinta Collins ALP, VIC

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young AG, SA

Senator Claire Moore ALP, QLD

Senator Stephen Parry LP, TAS

Senator Scott Ryan LP, VIC

## **Participating members**

Senators Abetz, Adams, Arbib, Barnett, Bernardi, Birmingham, Bishop, Bilyk, Boswell, Boyce, Brandis, B. Brown, C. Brown, Bushby, Cash, Colbeck, Coonan, Cormann, Crossin, Eggleston, Farrell, Feeney, Fielding, Fisher, Forshaw, Furner, Hanson-Young, Heffernan, Humphries, Hurley, Hutchins, Johnston, Joyce, Kroger, Ludlum, Lundy, Macdonald, Marshall, Mason, McEwen, McGauran, McLucas, Milne, Minchin, Nash, O'Brien, Payne, Pratt, Ronaldson, Scullion, Siewert, Stephens, Sterle, Troeth, Trood, Williams, Wortley, Xenophon.

## **Secretariat**

Christine McDonald Committee Secretary

Jane Thomson Senior Research Officer

Bill Bannear Research Officer

Samantha Ferry Executive Assistant

<sup>\*</sup> Senator Mitch Fifield was Deputy Chair of the committee during the estimates hearings, and was replaced by Senator Bernardi on 10 March 2009