SENATE EMPLOYMENT, WORKPLACE RELATIONS AND EDUCATION LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

2005-2006 BUDGET SENATE ESTIMATES HEARING 30, 31 MAY and 3 JUNE 2005

EMPLOYMENT AND WORKPLACE RELATIONS PORTFOLIO

QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Outcome 3: Increased Workforce Participation

Output Group 3.2: Labour Market Strategies

Outputs 3.2.3: CDEP Management

Question Number: W075-06

Question:

Senator Crossin provided in writing:

How many staff do DEWR have in each of the ICCs?

Answer:

As at May 2005, there were 123 DEWR staff located in ICCs. A breakdown of DEWR staffing numbers in each ICC location is provided below:

ICC	Staff	ICC	Staff
Adelaide (Urban)	2	Melbourne (Urban)	1
Alice Springs	5	Mt Isa	2
Bourke	6	Nhulunbuy	4
Brisbane (Urban)	1	Perth (Urban)	1
Broome	3	Port Augusta	5
Cairns/Peninsula	21	Queanbeyan	3
Ceduna	3	Rockhampton	5
Coffs Harbour	4	Roma	3
Darwin (Urban)	1	South Hedland	6
Derby	7	Sydney (Urban)	1
Geraldton	5	Tamworth	5
Hobart (Urban)	1	Tennant Creek	4
Kalgoorlie	5	Townsville	3
Katherine	5	Wagga Wagga	6
Kununurra	5		