# Senate Standing Committee on Education Employment and Workplace Relations

# QUESTIONS ON NOTICE Additional Estimates 2010-2011

**Outcome 2 - Schools** 

**DEEWR Question No.**EW0861\_11

Senator Mason asked on 24/02/2011, Hansard page 63.

### Question

## **NEXT SCHOOLS TO RECEIVE NBN ROLL OUT**

Senator MASON—Can you tell me which schools are next about to receive NBN, Ms Bloor? Dr Arthur—We will take that on notice.

#### **Answer**

The Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations has consulted with the Department of Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy (DBCDE) in providing the following response.

According to data provided to DBCDE by NBN Co Limited, seven schools within the five first release sites will be connected to the NBN.

### These schools are:

- Cathedral School Townsville (Townsville)
- Presbyterian Ladies College Armidale (Armidale)
- Willunga High School (Willunga)
- Willunga Waldorf School (Willunga)
- Sandon Public School (Armidale)
- Minnamurra Public School (Minnamurra)
- Willunga Primary School (Willunga).

The five NBN first release sites are located in Townsville (Qld), Armidale (NSW), Minnamurra & Kiama Downs (NSW), Willunga (SA) and in one capital city location of Brunswick (Melbourne).