Appendix 1

Abbreviations

ACCC Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

ADSL Asymmetric digital subscriber line

ANSTO Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

AOFM Australian Office of Financial Management

APRA Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

ARC Australian Research Council

ARPANSA Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

ASIC Australian Securities and Investments Commission

ASQA Australian Skills Quality Authority

ASX Australian Securities Exchange

ATO Australian Taxation Office

AUASB Auditing and Assurance Standards Board

CEO Chief Executive Officer

CGS Commonwealth Government Securities

COAG Council of Australian Governments

CRC Cooperative Research Centres

CSIRO Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

FoFA Future of Financial Advice

GDP Gross Domestic Product

MYEFO Mid-year Economic and Fiscal Outlook

MRRT Mineral Resource Rent Tax

PBO Parliamentary Budget Office

PC Productivity Commission

PRRT Petroleum Resource Rent Tax

RMBS Residential mortgage-backed security

SME Small and Medium Enterprises

TEQSA Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency