# Senate Standing Committee on Economics ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Treasury Portfolio
Additional Estimates
23, 24 February 2011

Question No: AET 161

Topic: Fuel Related Issues

Hansard Page: E 56

Senator Ryan asked:

Senator RYAN—Can I turn quickly to fuel related issues. I thought I would do some other things before we turned to fuel. I understand that the Fuel Consultative Committee had its inaugural meeting in April last year. Do you have handy or can you take on notice the organisations or people that still take a place in those meetings?

Mr Samuel—Mr Pearson, do you have that detail?

Mr Pearson—No, we will take that on notice.

#### Answer:

The Fuel Consultative Committee has met twice, in April and November 2010. A third meeting is scheduled for April 2011.

The April 2010 meeting was attended by the following representatives:

- Ms Helen Conway, Caltex Australia
- Mr Ian McMenamin, ExxonMobil Australia
- Ms Rebecca McGrath, BP Australia
- Mr Andrew Smith, Shell Australia
- Mr Ramnik, Woolworths
- Mr James Aylen, Woolworths
- Mr Peter Short, Coles Express
- Mr Warren Wilmot, 7 Eleven
- Mr Charles Wright, Neumann Petroleum
- Mr Ron Bowden, Service Stations Association
- Mr Nic Moulis, Australasian Convenience & Petroleum Marketers Association
- Mr Mike Harris, Australian Automobile Association

## Senate Standing Committee on Economics

### ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Treasury Portfolio Additional Estimates 23, 24 February 2011

- Ms Wendy Machin, NRMA
- Mr Greg Goodman, RACT

#### Apologies were received from:

- Mr David Szymczak, United Petroleum
- Ms Kim McMillan, ExxonMobil Australia.

#### The November 2010 meeting was attended by the following representatives:

- Dr John Tilley, Australian Institute of Petroleum
- Ms Helen Conway, Caltex Australia
- Mr Ian McMenamin, ExxonMobil Australia
- Mr Chris Garlick, BP Australia
- Ms Edwina Pribyl, Shell Australia
- Mr James Aylen, Woolworths
- Mr Charles Wright, Neumann Petroleum
- Mr Nic Moulis, Australasian Convenience & Petroleum Marketers Association
- Mr Craig Newland, Australian Automobile Association
- Mr Alan Evans, NRMA
- Mr Michael Roth, RACQ

#### Apologies were received from:

- Mr Ron Bowden, Service Stations Association
- Mr David Szymczak, United Petroleum
- Mr Warren Wilmot, 7 Eleven
- Mr Peter Short, Coles Express
- Mr Greg Goodman, RACT.