Chair and MDBA staff stakeholder meetings and visits May-October 2011

STAKEHOLDER	DATE
Australian Cotton Research Institute	4/05/2011
Peel Valley Water Users Association	4/05/2011
Victorian Farmers Federation	9/05/2011
Environment Victoria	9/05/2011
Australian Dairy Industry Council	9/05/2011
Water For Rivers, CEO Richard Bull	9/05/2011
Dairy Australia	9/05/2011
Cotton Australia	10/05/2011
Noetic Solution	10/05/2011
eWater	10/05/2011
The Hon Karlene Maywald Former SA Minister	11/05/2011
Dr Craig Stegman MD, Northparkes Mine	12/05/2011
Dr Richard Kingsford, Director of the Australian Wetlands & Rivers Centre	12/05/2011
Peak Bodies - National Farmers' Federation& National Irrigators' Council	13/05/2011
Peak Bodies Brisbane — National Farmers Federation Water Taskforce	17/05/2011
Peak Bodies Brisbane - Qld Murray Darling Basin Strategic Consultative Committee	18/05/2011
Peak Bodies — Tamworth	19/05/2011
Namoi Regional Organisation of Councils Water Working Group - Tamworth	20/05/2011
Peel Valley Water users and Tony Windsor MP	20/05/2011
Updating BCC on Regional visits	24/05/2011
ACT Water	24/05/2011
Lowbidgee Stakeholders	25/05/2011
MDBA MINCO 5 Meeting	27/05/2011
Griffith Stakeholders	2/06/2011
Deniliquin stakeholders	2/06/2011

Shepparton stakeholders	3/06/2011	
Stakeholders in Melbourne	3/06/2011	
Victorian Farmers Federation	3/06/2011	
Environment Victoria	3/06/2011	
Australian Dairy industry Council	3/06/2011	
Environmental Groups in Adelaide	6/06/2011	
Local/State/Federal representatives in Adelaide	6/06/2011	
Primary Industries in Adelaide	6/06/2011	
Dept of Water, NRM, RDA	6/06/2011	
South Australia Minister for Water the Hon Paul Caica, MP	6/06/2011	
St George Stakeholders	10/06/2011	
Cunnamulla Stakeholders	10/06/2011	
Ray Najar, Murray Darling Association Narromine and Warren Shires Strengthening Basin	14/06/2011	
Communities Project	15/06/2011	
Water for Rivers CEO Richard Bull	15/06/2011	
Dick Thompson, Griffith, BCC member	15/06/2011	
Victorian Farmers Federation	15/06/2011	
Environmental NGOs – Included representatives from The Total Environment Centre (TEC), River Lakes and Coorong Action Group (RLCAG), Australian Floodplain Association (AFA), The Wilderness Society of Australia, Friends of the Earth (FOE) Australia, Australian Conservation Foundation (ACF), Inland Rivers Network NSW (IRN NSW), Murray Wetlands Working Group (MWWG), Queensland Conservation Council (QCC), Inland Rivers Network NSW (IRN NSW), Environmental Defenders Office (EDO), Nature Conservation Council of NSW (NCCNSW), Conservation Council of South Australia (CCSA)	16/06/2011	
Joan Burns, Chair BCC	20/06/2011	
Victorian Minister for Water, the Hon Peter Walsh, MLA	20/06/2011	
Renmark Stakeholders	21/06/2011	
NSW Irrigators' Council Australian Conservation Foundation	23/06/2011	

Address to Institute of Water Administration Forum	24/06/2011	
Dick Thompson, BCC member	28/06/2011	
NSW CMA Chairs	29/06/2011	
Jeff Angel, Total Environment Centre and Kathy Ridge, BCC	29/06/2011	
Commonwealth Water Minister, the Hon Tony Burke, MP	5/07/2011	
SA Minister for Water, the Hon Paul Caica MP	15/07/2011	
NSW Minister for Primary Industries, the Hon Katrina		
Hodgkinson, MP	18/07/2011	
Victorian Minister for Water, the Hon Peter Walsh, MP	19/07/2011	
QLD Minister for Finance, Natural Resources and the Arts, the Hon Rachel Nolan, MP	20/07/2011	
Cotton Australia	20/07/2011	
o ottori vi dotrana	20/01/2011	
Jeff Angel, Total Environment Centre	22/07/2011	
NSW Rural Assistance Authority	22/07/2011	
Water for Rivers CEO Richard Bull	25/07/2011	
ACT Chief Minister & Minister for the Environment and		
Sustainable Development Simon Corbell, MLA	25/07/2011	
The Hon Karlene Maywald former SA Minister	25/07/2011	
Lowbidgee Stakeholders	3/08/2011	
Total Environment Centre	12/08/2011	
Testing Committee	16/08/2011	
Australian Dairy Industry Council ADIC	23/08/2011	
Murrumbidgee Catchment stakeholders in Albury	25/08/2011	
Northern Victoria Irrigation Renewal Project	25/08/2011	
Shepparton Stakeholders	26/08/2011	
Victorian Basin Plan Advisory Group	26/08/2011	
Victorian Farmers Federation Water Council	29/08/201	
Murray Irrigators Ltd	30/08/2011	
Wagga Wagga/Narrandera Stakeholders	1/09/2011	
Murrumbidgee Valley Group Stakeholder Group	2/09/2011	
Chair addressed Murray Darling Association Conference,		
Dalby Must up bidges Velley Stakeholder Croup	07/09/2011	
Murrumbidgee Valley Stakeholder Group	20/09/2011	
Jenny Matilla of Matilla Lawyers & Neville Smith, Deputy Director of Bureau or Meteorology	21/9/2011	
Australian Conservation Foundation (ACF), National Farmers Federation (NFF), National Irrigators Council (NIC)	21/09/2011	

Minister for Regional Australia, Member for Hotham, the Hon Simon Crean, MP	21/09/2011	
Northern Basin Aboriginal Nations (NBAN) Representatives	21/09/2011	
Victorian Basin Plan Advisory Group Swan Hill	23/9/2011	
Murray Group of concerned communities - Deniliquin	23/9/2011	
"Current thinking on draft Basin Plan" workshop with NFF and NIC	29/9/2011	
"Current thinking on draft Basin Plan" workshop with Environmental NGOs	4/10/2011	
South Australian river communities - Renmark	7/10/2011	
Lower lakes stakeholder group	7/10/2011	
Lower Balonne water network group	13/10/2011	
BCC 16 - Berri Sa	19, 20/4/2011	
BCC 17 - Canberra	24/5/2011	
BCC 18 - Canberra	27/6/2011	
BCC 19 - Canberra	12, 13/7/2011	
BCC 20 - Canberra	30, 31/8/2011	
BCC 21 - Canberra	22, 23/9/2011	

Attachment B: Chair's with Ministers and Members of Parliaments (Federal and State)

Minsters—Federal & State	Date (2011)
Fed Minister for the Sustainability, Environment, Water Population and Communities, Member for Watson, the Hon Tony Burke, MP	5 July
Fed Minister for Regional Australia, Member for Hotham, the Hon Simon Crean, MP	21 September
NSW Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Water, the Hon Katrina Hodgkinson, MP	18 July

OLD MILL C. E. N		I
QLD Minister for Finance, Natural Resources and The Arts, the Hon		20 July
Rachel Nolan, MP		,
SA Minister for the River Murray, the Hon Paul Caica, MP		6 June 15 July
Vic Minister for Water, Agriculture and Food Security the Hon Peter Walsh, MP		20 June 19 July 26 August
Members of Parliament—Federal & State	Town/community within MPs' respective electorates	
Fed Member for Farrer, the Hon Sussan Ley, MP	Deniliquin	2 June
Fed Member for Mayo, Jamie Briggs, MP SA Member for Hammond, Adrian Pederick, MP	Goolwa	6 June (meeting held in Adelaide)
Fed Member for Barker, Patrick Secker, MP	Renmark/Loxton/Mannum	
SA Member for Chaffey, Tim Whetstone, MP		
Fed Member for Murray, the Hon Sharman Stone, MP	Shepparton	3 June
Vic Member for Rodney, Paul Weller, MLA		3 June & 26 August
Vic Member for Rodney, Paul Weller, MP	Swan Hill	23 September