Senate Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE Additional Estimates 2016 - 2017

Prime Minister and Cabinet Portfolio

Department/Agency: Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet **Outcome/Program:** Outcome 2: Indigenous **Topic:** PM&C Organisation Chart

Senator: Paterson, James Question reference number: 92 Type of question: FPA Friday 3 March 2017, page 19 Date set by the committee for the return of answer: 13 April 2017

Number of pages: 2

Question:

Mr Tongue: Just while my colleagues are coming to the table, can I just advise the committee that since last estimates Deputy Secretary Richard Eccles has transferred to the Department of Communications. Ms Hefren- Webb is acting in his role. Professor Ian Anderson from the University of Melbourne will join the department as the deputy secretary next Monday. Our organisational chart will be updated when that occurs and we will provide that to the secretary.

Answer:

The organisational chart, current as at 3 April 2017, is attached.

As at 6 February 2017

	Programme	and Integrity
FAS		Susan Black
Performance, Compliance and Capability Grants Reform		Grants Reform
Stuart Turnbull Nick Morgan		Nick Morgan
Grants Policy and Management		
Dave Agnew		

Associate Secretary (Indigenous Affairs)

Education, Community Safety and Health		
FAS	Belinda Campbell*	
Early Childhood & Youth		Tertiary Education & Policy Coordination
Vanessa Beck*		Fiona Sawyers
Schooling Policy & Delivery Health		Health
Sarah Murray*		Danielle Aeuckens*
Community Safety		
Tarja Saastamoinen		

Policy, Analysis and Evaluation		
FAS	Troy Sloan	
Strateg	y Policy	Empowered Communities Implementation Taskforce
Rachel O'Connor		Robert Ryan
IAG Informatio	on & Evaluation	Cross Government Policy
Stephen	Powrie*	Ryan Bulman
Special Adviser - Regional Governance		
Sam Jeffries		

Housing, Land and Culture		
FAS	Marie Taylor	
Но	ousing Land	
Danielle Donegan		Wayne Beswick
Cul	lture	Remote Strategies
Leonard Hill		Danielle Regeling*
Special Advisor - Housing, Land and Culture		
Greg Roche		

Special Adviser - Institutional Capability Michelle Patterson

Mr Andrew Tongue		
Deputy Secretary (Indigenous Affairs)		
Ms Elizabeth I	Hefren-Webb*	
Community and Economic Development		
FAS Nadine Williams		
CDP Strategy	Business and Economic Policy	
Bronwyn Field	Kirsti McQueen	
CDP Operations	Business Development Implementation	
Paul Denny	Katie Welsh	

Indigenous Employment and Recognition		
FAS	FAS Gayle Anderson	
Legal Services	Environment	
Marian Moss	Brant Smith	
Constitutional Recognition	Indigenous Employment Programmes	
Jo Virtue*	Mark Roddam	
Indigenous Employment Policy		
Justine Curnow		

PM&C Regional Network		
National Director - Regional Network		
Anne-Mar	ie Roberts	
Regional Manager Delivery Support	Indigenous Engagement	
Wendy McIntyre	Geoff Richardson	
Eastern NSW	Western NSW	
Leon Donovan	Michael Ramalli	
South QLD	Far North QLD	
Neil Harwood	Andrew Hewitt	
Gulf and North QLD	South Australia	
Marnie Wettenhall	Mike Fordham	
Greater WA	Kimberley	
Richard Aspinall	Alistair Sherwin	
Central Australia NT	Top End and Tiwi Islands NT	
Gary Powell	Carita Davis	
Arnhem Land and Groote Eylandt	Victoria/Tasmania	
Joe Martin - Jard	Rebecca Lannen	

(indigenous Analis)		
Programme	and Integrity	
FAS	Susan Black	
Performance, Compliance and Capability Grants Reform		
Stuart Turnbull	Nick Morgan	
Grants Policy a	nd Management	
Dave	Agnew	

Associate Secretary

Education, Community Safety and Health		
FAS	Elizabeth Hefren-Webb	
Early Childhood Tertiary Education & Policy Coordination & Policy Coordination		
Vanessa Beck*		Fiona Sawyers
Schooling Policy & Delivery Health		
Belinda Campbell		Brendan Gibson
Community Safety		
Tarja Saastamoinen		

Policy, Analysis and Evaluation		
FAS	Troy Sloan	
Strateg	y Policy	Empowered Communities Implementation Taskforce
Rachel O'Connor		Robert Ryan
IAG Information & Evaluation		Cross Government Policy
Shane Johnson		Ryan Bulman
Special Adviser - Regional Governance		
Sam Jeffries		

Housing, Land and Culture		
FAS	Marie Taylor	
Нои	ising	Land
Danielle Donegan		Wayne Beswick
Culture		Remote Strategies
Leonard Hill		Danielle Regeling*
Special Advisor - Housing, Land and Culture		
Greg Roche		

Special Adviser -	Institutional Capability
Mich	elle Patterson

Business Transformation Office

As at 3 April 2017

Deputy Secretary (Indigenous Affairs) Professor Ian Anderson					
Community and Economic Development					
FAS	Nadine Williams				
CDP Strategy	Business and Economic Policy				
Bronwyn Field	Kirsti McQueen /				
CDP Operations	Clare Sharp (p/t)*				
Paul Denny					

Indigenous Employment and Recognition				
FAS	Gayle Anderson			
Legal Services	Environment			
Brendan Jacomb	Brant Smith			
Constitutional Recognition	Indigenous Employment Programmes			
Jo Virtue*	Mark Roddam			
Indigenous Employment Policy				
Justine Curnow				

PM&C Regional Network				
National Director - Regional Network				
Anne-Marie Roberts				
Regional Manager Delivery Support	Indigenous Engagement			
Wendy McIntyre	Geoff Richardson			
Eastern NSW	Western NSW			
Leon Donovan	Michael Ramalli			
South QLD	Far North QLD			
Neil Harwood	Andrew Hewitt			
Gulf and North QLD	South Australia			
Marnie Wettenhall	Mike Fordham			
Greater WA	Kimberley			
Richard Aspinall	Alistair Sherwin			
Central Australia NT	Top End and Tiwi Islands NT			
Gary Powell	Carita Davis			
Arnhem Land and Groote Eylandt	Victoria/Tasmania			
Joe Martin - Jard	Rebecca Lannen			

Business Transformation Office

Business Transformation Office			
FAS		Joy Savage*	
People Capa	bility Branch	Systems Capability	
Jane Christie		Maxine Ewens	

business transformation once				
FAS	Joy Savage*			
People Capability Branch		Systems Capability		
Jane Christie		Maxine Ewens		