Senate Committee: Education and Employment

QUESTION ON NOTICE Supplementary Budget Estimates 2015 - 2016

Outcome: Schools and Youth

Department of Education and Training Question No. SQ15-000978

Senator Urquhart, Anne asked on 21 October 2015, Proof Hansard page 14

List of stakeholders

Question

Senator URQUHART: Are you able to provide a detailed list of who those stakeholders are? Mr Cook: I am happy to take that on notice.

Answer

The following table provides a detailed list of stakeholders consulted for the Blueprint for Initial Teacher Education and Teacher Workforce Data project.

Employer bodies	
Education and Training Directorate, ACT	Ms Coralie McAlister, Director People and Performance
Department of Education and Communities, NSW	Dr Jenny Donovan, General Manager, Strategic Information and Reporting
Department of Education, NT	Ms Susan Kulda, Director, Performance and Data Management
Department of Education and Training, QLD	Mr Christopher Kinsella, Acting Executive Director, Policy, Performance and Planning
	Mr Patrick Bryan, Director, Workforce Planning and Supply, Corporate Services
Department of Education and Child Development, SA	Mr David Engelhardt, Director, Business Intelligence
	Mr Sam Luddy, Manager, Strategic Data Development
	Ms Jenny Cirillo, Manager, HR Systems, Data and Planning
	Dr Kerry Kavanagh, Director Workforce Development, Human Resources and Workforce Development
	Ms Marg Sandow, Director, Strategic Policy and External Relations
	Ms Susan Cameron, Director, Review Improvement and Accountability
	Margot Foster, Director, Pedagogy and Leadership
Department of Education, TAS	Mr Tony Luttrell, Director, Educational Performance Services
Department of Education and Training, VIC	Ms Wendy Timms, Executive Director, Performance and Evaluation
	Ms Lucy Toovey, Acting Director, Leadership, Professional Practice and Accountability
	Mr Jim Tangas, Workforce Strategy Directorate
Department of Education, WA	Mr Alan Dodson, Director, Evaluation and Accountability
	Ms Christine Porter, Director, Workforce Policy and Coordination

	Mr Neil Purdy, Manager, Workforce Policy and Coordination
	Mr Ashley Lowth, Principal Consultant, Workforce Policy and Coordination
National Catholic Education Commission	Mr Ross Fox, Executive Director
Teacher regulation/ITE ac	creditation bodies
Teacher Quality Institute, ACT	Ms Anne Ellis, Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Anna McKenzie
	Ms Carol Rohead
	Mr Michael Bateman
Board of Studies, Teaching and Educational Standards, NSW	Mr David Cranmer, Director, Strategic Projects
	Mr John Healey, Director, Initial Teacher Education and Professional Learning
Teacher Registration Board of the Northern Territory	Ms Maree Garrigan, Director
Queensland College of Teachers	Ms Deanne Fishburn, Executive Manager, Professional Standards
	Ms Kim Newman, Executive Manager, Registration
	Mr Jason Rees, Manager, IT
Teachers Registration Board of South Australia	Mr Peter Lind, Registrar
Teachers Registration Board of Tasmania	Ms Lee Rayner, Registrar
	Ms Meredith Phillips, Manager Professional Standards and Registration Ms Julie Hunt, Manager of Registration and IT Systems
Victorian Institute of Teaching	Ms Melanie Saba, Chief Executive Officer
Teacher Registration Board of Western Australia	Mr Richard Miles, Director
Initial teacher education p	providers
University of Sydney	Professor Diane Mayer, Dean, Faculty of Education
University of Western Sydney	Professor Michele Simons, Dean, School of Education
Tabor Adelaide	Dr Frank Davies, Head of Education
More Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Teachers Initiative	Mr Mark Tranthim-Fryer, Project Manager
(MATSITI), University of South Australia	Mr Brian Marshall, Research Project Officer
University of Western Australia	Professor Vaille Dawson, Deputy Dean, Faculty of Education
Representative bodies – s	
Australian Primary Principals Association	schools
	schools Mr Dennis Yarrington, President
Australian Secondary Principals Association	Mr Dennis Yarrington, President Mr Andrew Pierpoint, President, Queensland Secondary Principals Association, representing ASPA
Australian Secondary	Mr Dennis Yarrington, President Mr Andrew Pierpoint, President, Queensland Secondary

Council of Australia	Mr Andrew Long, Policy and Research Analyst
Australian Education	Mr David Colley, Federal Industrial Officer
Union	
Australian Curriculum,	Mr Rob Randall, Chief Executive Officer
Assessment and	
Reporting Authority	Mr Steve Croft, Senior Manager, Data and Reporting
Representative bodies –	universities
Australian Council of Deans of Education	Mr David Templeman, Executive Director
Australian Association for Research in Education	Professor Martin Mills, President
	Associate Professor Julianne Moss, Immediate Past President
Australian College of Educators	Professor Stephen Dinham, National President
Technical experts	
Ernst and Young, Australia	Mr Mike Willett, Director, Enterprise Intelligence
Australian Council for Educational Research	Dr Paul Weldon, Senior Research Fellow
University of Melbourne	Associate Professor Janet Clinton, Director, Centre for Program Evaluation, Melbourne Graduate School of Education
University of Western Australia	Emeritus Professor Bill Louden, Emeritus Professor of Education
Education Services Australia	Mr Nick Weideman, General Manager, Operations
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare	Dr Phil Anderson, Head, Data Linkage Unit
	Dr Adrian Webster, Head, Expenditure and Workforce Unit,
Australian Health Practitioners Regulation Agency	Mr Graeme Collie, Student Registrar
	Ms Deborah Brown, Senior Research Fellow, Risk-based Regulation
Social Research Centre	Ms Natalie Ryan, Research Consultant
	Ms Jayde Grisdale, Project Manager
Other	
Minter Ellison	Mr John Livi, Special Council
Australian Institute of Teaching and School	Ms Margery Evans, Chief Executive
Leadership	Mr Edmund Misson, General Manager – Initial Teacher Education, Research and Evaluation and Migration