Senate Committee: Education and Employment

QUESTION ON NOTICE Additional Estimates 2014 - 2015

Outcome: Schools and Youth

Department of Education and Training Question No. SQ15-000210

Senator Lines, Sue provided in writing

Participating jurisdictions under the Australian Education Act

Question

Can the Department confirm that all states and territories are considered 'participating' jurisdictions for the purposes of the Australian Education Act

Answer

Under the *Australian Education Act 2013* (the Act), there are three participating jurisdictions: New South Wales, South Australia and the Australian Capital Territory.