Senate Economics Legislation Committee

ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

Treasury Portfolio

Supplementary Budget Estimates

2016 - 2017

Division/Agency: Australian Taxation Office

Question No: 293 **Topic:** Vehicles

Reference: Written (19 October 2016)

Senator: Ketter, Chris

Question:

Please provide details of the number of Commonwealth vehicles that each agency is responsible for. Where are the vehicles located? Who has use of these vehicles?

Answer:

The ATO is responsible for 171 Commonwealth vehicles.

152 of these vehicles can be used by ATO workers as provisioned by the *Fleet Vehicle Chief Executive Instruction*.

The vehicles are located as follows;

General Pool Vehicles	Office location	Number	Total
STATE			
ACT	National office	3	3
South Australia	Adelaide	6	6
Western Australia	Perth	5	5
Tasmania	Hobart	1	1
Victoria	Melbourne	11	
Victoria	Moonee Ponds	12	
	Geelong	4	
	Box Hill	11	
	Dandenong	12	50
	Brisbane	3	
Queensland	Chermside	6	
	Upper Mount Gravatt	8	
	Townsville	1	18
New South Wales	Sydney	12	
	Parramatta	18	
	Penrith	11	
	Newcastle	15	
	Wollongong	9	
	Albury	4	69
Tota		Total 152	2

SES vehicles	Office location	Number	Total
STATE		'	
ACT	National office	8	8
South Australia	Adelaide	2	2
Victoria	Melbourne	1	
	Moonee Ponds	2	
	Box Hill	1	4
New South Wales	Sydney	4	
	Albury	1	5
	<u> </u>	Total 19	