

Appendix 4 - Industry, Innovation and Science Portfolio

Organisation Chart - Effective from 22 December, 2015

* ICT functions will remain in Corporate Division until 1 February 2016



Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science

Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia

The Hon Christopher Pyne MP

The Hon Josh Frydenberg MP



Assistant Minister for Science The Hon Karen Andrews MP



Assistant Minister for Innovation The Hon Wyatt Roy MP





Bill Ferris **Innovation and Science Australia** Office of Innovation and Science Australia



Professor Ian Chubb **Chief Scientist** Office of the Chief Scientist



Secretary - Glenys Beauchamp



John Ryan **Associate Secretary** Special Energy Envoy

International Taskforce Helen Bennett



Deputy Secretary - Dr Steven Kennedy



Deputy Secretary David Hazlehurst



Deputy Secretary - Sue Weston



Alg Deputy Secretary - Michael Schwager

AusIndustry

										ijo i	2	
Energy Margaret Sewell	Resources Bruce Wilson	Economic & Analytical Services Mark Cully Chief Economist	Portfolio Strategic Policy Mike Lawson	National Innovation and Science Agenda Delivery Unit Garry Fleming & TBC	Sectoral Growth Policy Peter Chesworth	Science & Commercialisation Policy Jane Urquhart	Questacon Professor Graham Durant Kate Driver	Corporate Vanessa Graham Chief Operating Officer	* Digital Strategy & Operations Neil Kinsella A/g CIO	Innovation Programmes Nicola Morris (A/g)	Business Services Chris Butler	Anti-Dumping Commission Dale Seymour Commissioner
Electricity Markets Geoff Whelan (A/g) Onshore Gas & Governance Chris Locke Energy Security Gino Grassia Energy Productivity Mark Weaver (A/g) Appliance Energy Efficiency Michelle Croker	Offshore Resources Demus King Coal & Minerals Productivity Paul Trotman Uranium & R&E International Michael Sheldrick National Offshore Petroleum Titles Administrator Graeme Waters Office of Northel Mark Coffey	Resources & Energy Economics Ross Lambie Industry Economics Tim Bradley Analytical Services Andrew Lalor	Strategic Policy & Digital Economy Nathan Dal Bon Strategic Engagement and Business Productivity Sarah Clough Trade & International Martin Squire Business Tax & Finance Wayne Calder		Food, Chemicals & Fibres Terry Moore Manufacturing & Services Policy Anne Byrne Growth Centres David Lawrence Advanced Technologies Gary Richards Australian Industry Participation * Gary Richards Interim AIP Officer Australian Build Neil Savery	Science Policy Cameron Slatyer (A/g) Commercialisation Policy Lisa Schofield Science Agencies Governance Ann Bray SKA Project David Luchetti	NMI Dr Peter Fisk Bruce Warrington James Roberts Lindsey Mackay AAO Professor Warrick Couch Neville Legg	Finance Brad Medland CFO Finance & Facilities Robert Twomey Network Divisional Support Sam White Communications and Parliamentary Virginia Cook Legal, Audit & Assurance Margaret Tregurtha People & Planning Natalie Marsh Network Strategy & Projects	ICT Operations Scott Nilsen (A/g) ICT Development Rebecca Lee (A/g) SBS ICT Programme Clive Rossiter	Accelerating Commercialisation & Innovation Connections Joanne Mulder Business Management Frank Tonkin (A/g) R&D Tax Incentive David Wilson Defence Industries Innovation Centre Andrew Garth (A/g)	Programme Design & Business Grants Hub Lisa Peterson CRC Programme & Single Business Service Programme Steve Stirling Structural Adjustment Programmes Jayne Facey Community Energy Programmes Gene McGlynn Business Information Services Stafford Cooper (Alg) Digital Transformation, VANguard & Agency Engagement Mike Sibly State Office Network	Deputy Commissioner Paul Sexton Operations TBA
								Katherine Harman			VIC-Lisa Hind NSW-Aapo Skorulis	



Patricia Kelly **Director General IP Australia**

Fatima Beattie Deb Anton George Vuckovic Rob Bollard Robyn Foster Jo Hart

David Johnson Ian Goss Doug Pereira Celia Poole Victor Portelli

Dr Chris Pigram CEO **Geoscience Australia**

Trent Rawlings Andy Barnicoat James Johnson Stuart Minchin Antony Stinziani Gary Johnston (A/g)



Portfolio Corporate Commonwealth Entities under PGPA Act

National Offshore Petroleum Safety & Environmental **Management Authority** (NOPSEMA)

> Stuart Smith CEO

Commonwealth Scientific & Industrial Research **Organisation (CSIRO)**

> Dr Larry Marshall Chief Executive

Australian Institute of **Marine Science** (AIMS)

> John Gunn CEO

Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Organisation (ANSTO)

> Dr Adi Paterson CEO