## The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators

Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

# SENATE ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

**Public Hearings: BUDGET ESTIMATES FOR 2016–17** 

Thursday, 5 May 2016

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 111/Radio 91.1 http://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament

### THURSDAY, 5 May 2016

#### Time Environment Portfolio

9.00 am	General questions of the Department
9.20 am	Bureau of Meteorology
9.40 am	Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority
10.15 am	Clean Energy Finance Corporation
	Morning Tea: 10.30 am to 10.45 am
10.45 am	Director of National Parks
11.05 am	Australian Renewable Energy Agency
11.25 am	Climate Change Authority
11.45 am	Clean Energy Regulator
12.05 pm	National Wind Farm Commissioner
	Lunch: 12.20 pm to 1.20 pm
1.20 pm	Program 2.2: Adapting to Climate Change
1.35 pm	Program 2.1: Reducing Australia's Greenhouse Gas Emissions

1.50 pm	Program 1.4: Conservation of Australia's Heritage and the Environment
2.20 pm	Program 4.1: Water Reform
2.35 pm	Program 4.2: Commonwealth Environment Water Office
2.55 pm	Program 1.5: Environmental regulation
3.35 pm	Program 1.1: Sustainable Management of Natural Resources and the Environment
4.00 pm	Program 1.2: Environmental Information and Research
	Afternoon Tea: 4.15 pm to 4.30 pm

## Time Communications and the Arts Portfolio

4.30 pm	General questions of the Department
4.50 pm	Screen Australia
5.05 pm	Australia Council
5.20 pm	Australian Broadcasting Corporation
5.50 pm	Australia Post
	Dinner: 6.20 pm to 7.20 pm
7.20 pm	Program 2.1: Arts and Cultural Development
8.20 pm	Program 1.1: Digital Technologies and Communications Services
	Tea Break: 9.00 pm to 9.15 pm
9.15 pm	NBN Co
11.00 pm	Adjournment

Committee Chair: Senator Linda Reynolds CSC

Contact: Kirsty Cattanach 02 6277 3528; email: ec.sen@aph.gov.au

Committee Room 2S3; Ph: 02 6277 5853