© Commonwealth of Australia 2016 ISBN 978-1-76010-359-0

Committee address

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 *Tel*: 02 6277 3526

Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ec.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_ec

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Committee Membership

Committee members

Senator Linda Reynolds CSC, Chair Senator Anne Urquhart, Deputy Chair

Senator Chris Back

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz Senator the Hon Lisa Singh Senator Larissa Waters LP, Western Australia

ALP. Tasmania

LP, Western Australia

LP, Tasmania ALP, Tasmania AG, Queensland

Substitute members

Senator David Bushby (LP, Tasmania) for Senator Abetz on 8 and 9 February 2016 and Senator Sam Dastyari (ALP, NSW) for Senator Singh on 9 February 2016

Senators in attendance

Senator Catryna Bilyk

Senator the Hon Doug Cameron

Senator Matthew Canavan

Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy

Senator Katy Gallagher Senator Glenn Lazarus

Senator David Leyonhjelm

Senator Scott Ludlam Senator John Madigan

Senator Gavin Marshall

Senator Bridget McKenzie

Senator Nick McKim

Senator Deborah O'Neill

Senator Barry O'Sullivan Senator Lee Rhiannon

Senator Lee Kniann

Senator Janet Rice

Senator Rachel Siewert

Senator Robert Simms

Senator Dean Smith

Senator Zhenya Wang

Senator Peter Whish-Wilson

Senator John Williams

Senator Nick Xenophon

ALP, Tasmania ALP, NSW

NATS, Queensland

ALP, Victoria ALP, ACT

IND, Queensland

LDP, NSW

AG, Western Australia

DLP, Victoria

ALP, Victoria

NATS, Victoria

AG, Tasmania

ALP, NSW

NATS, Queensland

AG, NSW

AG, Victoria

AG, Western Australia

AG, South Australia

LP, Western Australia

PUP, Western Australia

AG, Tasmania

NATS, NSW

IND, South Australia

Secretariat

Ms Christine McDonald, Secretary

Ms Kirsty Cattanach, Research Officer