#### **Senate Community Affairs Committee**

## ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

### FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND

#### INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

#### **2011-12 Supplementary Estimates Hearings**

Outcome Number: 5 Ouestion No: 238

Topic: National Disability Insurance Scheme

Hansard Page: Written

#### **Senator Fifield** asked:

Can the Department provide a list of the members of the senior officials working group, including names, and the departments they represent?

#### **Answer:**

Representation on the Senior Officials Working Group is generally at the Senior Executive level of Commonwealth, state and territory First Ministers, Treasury and Disability departments. Final representation from all jurisdictions is still being confirmed, thus names have not been provided.

Departments represented on the Senior Officials Working Group are:

#### Australian Government

- Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs,
- Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
- Department of the Treasury

#### New South Wales Government

- Department of Human Services
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Treasury

#### Victorian Government

- Department of Human Services
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury and Finance

#### **Queensland Government**

- Department of Communities
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Treasury

#### South Australian Government

- Department of Families and Communities
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury and Finance

# Senate Community Affairs Committee ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

#### 2011-12 Supplementary Estimates Hearings

#### WA Government

- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury

#### **Tasmanian Government**

- Department of Health and Human Services
- Department of Premier and Cabinet
- Department of Treasury and Finance

#### Northern Territory Government

- Department of the Chief Minister
- Department of Health
- Northern Territory Treasury

#### **Australian Capital Territory Government**

- Chief Minister and Cabinet Directorate
- Community Services Directorate
- Department of Treasury