The Senate

Community Affairs Legislation Committee

Budget estimates 2009-10

June 2009

© Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia 2009

ISBN 978-1-74229-110-9

Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat Mr Elton Humphery – Secretary Ms Naomi Blesser – Committee Secretary Mr Ivan Powell – Principal Research Officer Mr Owen Griffiths – Senior Research Officer Ms Leonie Peake – Research Officer

The Senate Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Phone: 02 6277 3515 Fax: 02 6277 5829 E-mail: community.affairs.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_ca

This document was prepared by the Senate Community Affairs Committee Secretariat and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Membership of the Committee

Members

Senator Claire Moore, Chair	ALP, Queensland
Senator Rachel Siewert, Deputy Chair	AG, Western Australia
Senator Judith Adams	LP, Western Australia
Senator Sue Boyce	LP, Queensland
Senator Carol Brown	ALP, Tasmania
Senator Mark Furner	ALP, Queensland

Substitute Members

Senator Kerry O'Brien to substitute for Senator Furner on 1 and 2 June 2009	ALP, Tasmania
Senator Jacinta Collins to substitute for Senator Furner on 3 June 2009	ALP, Victoria
Senator Trish Crossin to substitute for Senator Furner on 4 and 5 June 2009	ALP, Northern Territory

iv