Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND

INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2011-12 Additional Estimates Hearings

Outcome Number: 3 Ouestion No: 137

Topic: Gambling Reform

Hansard Page: 16/02/2012 - CA53

Senator Bernardi asked:

Have any members of the Parliament made communications with the Minister that have flowed to the Department in respect of mandatory commitment and poker machine reform? Please provide a list of those who have communicated.

Answer:

Since the establishment of the Problem Gambling Taskforce in October 2010, correspondence from the following 33 Members of Parliament has been received in the Department in respect to mandatory pre-commitment and poker machine reform.

Leader of the Opposition, the Hon. Tony Abbott, MP

Minister for Infrastructure and Transport, the Hon. Anthony Albanese, MP

Minister for Immigration and Citizenship, the Hon. Chris Bowen, MP

Assistant Treasurer and Minister Assisting for Deregulation, the Hon. David Bradbury, MP

The Hon. Anthony Byrne, MP

The Hon. Darren Chester, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for School Education and Workplace Relations, Senator the Hon. Jacinta Collins

Minister for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency and Minister for Industry and Innovation, the Hon. Greg Combet AM, MP

Minister Assisting the Prime Minister on Digital Productivity and Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy, Senator the Hon. Stephen Conroy

Minister for Regional Australia, Regional Development and Local Government and Minister for the Arts, the Hon. Simon Crean, MP

Senator Richard Di Natale

Parliamentary Secretary for Climate Change and Energy Efficiency and Parliamentary Secretary for Industry and Innovation, the Hon. Mark Dreyfus QC, MP

Minister for Resources and Energy and Minister for Tourism, the Hon. Martin Ferguson AM, MP

The Hon. Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Senate Community Affairs Committee

ANSWERS TO ESTIMATES QUESTIONS ON NOTICE

FAMILIES, HOUSING, COMMUNITY SERVICES AND

INDIGENOUS AFFAIRS PORTFOLIO

2011-12 Additional Estimates Hearings

Prime Minister, the Hon. Julia Gillard, MP

Ms Sharon Grierson, MP

Ms Jill Hall, MP

Senator the Hon. John Hogg

The Hon. Greg Hunt, MP

Mr Ed Husic, MP

Mr Harry Jenkins, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Defence, the Hon. Dr Mike Kelly AM, MP

Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Ageing and

Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure and Transport, the Hon. Catherine King, MP

Senator the Hon. Ian Macdonald

The Hon. John Murphy, MP

Mr Robert Oakeshott, MP

Mr Graham Perrett, MP

Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer, the Hon. Bernie Ripoll, MP

Senator the Hon. Nick Sherry

Treasurer and Deputy Prime Minister, the Hon. Wayne Swan, MP

Mr Andrew Wilkie, MP

Mr Tony Windsor, MP

Senator the Hon. Nick Xenophon