Appendix 2

Public hearings

Melbourne	VIC.	<i>27</i> .	Iune	2017

AMES Australia

Ms Catherine Scarth, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Association of Islamic and Muslim Studies

Dr Joshua Mark Roose, Secretary

Australian Human Rights Commission

Dr Tim Soutphommasane, Race Discrimination Commissioner

Australian Lawyers for Human Rights

Dr Tamsin Clarke, Freedoms Committee Chair

Australian Psychological Society

Professor Ann Sanson, Fellow

Ms Emma Sampson, Research and Policy Officer

Dr Winnifred Louis, Member

C8 Journey

Mr Senthuren Mahendren, Director

Centre for Multicultural Youth

Ms Carmel Guerra, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Cam Lu, Youth Facilitator, SettleSmart

Ms Maximus Po, Shout Out speaker

Ms Shabnam Safa, Shout Out speaker

Mr Bayu Pratama, Youth Advisory Group member

Challenging Racism Project, Western Sydney University

Professor Linda Briskman, Margaret Whitlam Chair of Social Work

Community Hubs Australia

Dr Sonja Hood, Chief Executive Officer

Deakin University

Professor Fethi Mansouri, Director, Alfred Deakin Institute for Citizenship and Globalisation; and UNESCO Chair, Comparative Research in Cultural Diversity and Social Justice

Department of Premier and Cabinet

Ms Elizabeth Blades-Hamilton, Senior Research and Policy Officer, Multicultural Affairs and Social Cohesion Division

Ethnic Communities' Council of Victoria

Mr Eddie Micallef, Chairperson

Dr Irene Bouzo, Executive Officer

Mrs Galina Kozoolin, Policy Officer

Greek Orthodox Community of Melbourne and Victoria

Mr Con Markos, General Secretary

Ms Olyvia Nikou, QC, Co-Chair of Cultural Committee

Media Diversity Australia

Ms Isabel Lo. Founder

Multicultural Youth Advocacy Network

Ms Nadine Liddy, National Coordinator

Professor Joseph Camilleri – Private capacity

Refugee Communities Advocacy Network Victoria

Mr Marama Kufi, Member

Refugee Council of Australia

Mr Asher Hirsch, Senior Policy Officer

Victorian Foundation for Survivors of Torture

Mr Josef Szwarc, Manager Research and Policy

Ms Susan Casey, Manager, Sector Development and Partnerships

Ms Gillian Kerr, Ucan2 Program Coordinator

Victorian Multicultural Commission

Ms Helen Kapalos, Chairperson

Vietnamese Community in Australia

Ms Viv Nguyen, President, Victoria Chapter

Ms Huong Truong, Deputy Vice-President External Affairs, Victoria Chapter

Sydney NSW, 29 June 2017

Australian Bureau of Statistics

Ms Denise Carlton, Program Manager, Population Statistics

Ms Christine Heywood-Smith, Acting Assistant Director, National Migrant Statistics Unit

Australian Hellenic Council of New South Wales

Mr George Alexander Vellis, Coordinator

Edmund Rice Centre

Mr Dominic Ofner, Coordinator of Campaigns and Development

Mr Farhad Arian, Senior Research Officer

Ethnic Communities Council of New South Wales

Mr Peter George Doukas, Chair

Executive Council of Australian Jewry

Mr Peter Wertheim, Executive Director

Ms Ly Ly Lim – Private capacity

New South Wales Service for the Treatment and Rehabilitation of Torture and Trauma Survivors

Mr Lachlan Murdoch, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Ms Jasmina Bajraktarevic-Hayward, Community Services Coordinator

Refugee Communities Advocacy Network

Mr Atem Dau Atem, Public Officer

Mr Burhan Zangana, Committee Member

Mrs Elizabeth Lual, Member

Screen Australia

Miss Tessa Mills, Senior Manager, Policy and Research

Mr Patrick May, Policy Analyst

Settlement Services International

Mrs Esta Paschalidis-Chilas, Government and Member Relations Manager

Ms Sky de Jersey, Settlement Services Programs Officer, Policy and Strategy

Special Broadcasting Service Corporation (SBS)

Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs

Ms Mandi Wicks, Director, Audio and Language Content

Bendigo VIC, 3 August 2017

Believe in Bendigo

Mrs Margot Spalding, Founder and Member of Steering Committee

Bendigo Community Health Services

Ms Kim Sykes, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Kaye Graves, Team Manager, Diversity

Bendigo Interfaith Council

Monsignor Francis Marriott, Chair

Mr Heri Febriyanto, Vice-Chairman, Bendigo Interfaith Council

Mr Ian Green, Board Member

Mr Abhishek Awasthi, Non-Executive Director

Department of Social Services

Ms Barbara Bennett, Deputy Secretary

Mr Evan Lewis, Group Manager, Multicultural, Settlement Services and Communities

Ms Yvette Sims, Branch Manager, Multicultural and Communities Branch

Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia

Ms Eugenia Grammatikakis, Acting Chairperson

Dr Emma Campbell, Director

Loddon Campaspe Multicultural Services

Ms Kate McInnes, Executive Officer

Professor Andrew Markus – Private capacity

Professor George Williams – Private capacity

Settlement Council of Australia

Mr Nicholas Tebbey, Chief Executive Office